Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8804 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 545 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR
About redsidestar
CA USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I love the trim!
9/17/12 2:27 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I am so impressed. I love that jacket, and you did terrific work. Can I ask - did you also cut the silk organza underlining for the sleeves on the bias? Did that work out for you? I am also working on somthing with a bias sleeve and wondering if I should fuse or not.
9/17/12 3:30 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love the trim you used. The colors are so well-coordinated throughout.
9/17/12 5:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Well done and thank you for this review. I plan to make this jacket this fall. I hope my version turns out as well as yours did.
9/17/12 5:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining and crotchet trim is gorgeous.
9/17/12 8:39 PM
miausiau said...
The trim is perfect, in fact the whole thing is looking perfect. Enjoy!
9/18/12 0:01 AM
blue mooney said...
Again, well done on this jacket! I especially like the lining and trim. You sound like you are suffering from project fatigue; put the jacket away for a little bit and don't look at it. Then after a break, you should be able to appreciate it the way it deserves to be appreciated.
9/18/12 7:48 AM
Athene said...
Time consuming but so lovely and worth the effort. Thank you for the review.
9/19/12 5:54 PM
SewRuth said...
Thanks for this. Your comments resonate with my feelings entirely. Lovely work
1/2/13 3:18 PM
tvjulie said...
I feel your pain about the labor-intensive nature of these jackets. Congratulations on finishing, and nice job!
7/14/13 8:44 PM
Manuela HK said...
It's a lovely jacket and very well made. I hope you've since got over the fatigue and wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us