SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8804 

2 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Manuela HK said...
It's a lovely jacket and very well made. I hope you've since got over the fatigue and wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:04 AM
JetSetSewing said...
I feel your pain about the labor-intensive nature of these jackets. Congratulations on finishing, and nice job!
7/14/13 8:44 PM
SewRuth said...
Thanks for this. Your comments resonate with my feelings entirely. Lovely work
1/2/13 3:18 PM
Athene said...
Time consuming but so lovely and worth the effort. Thank you for the review.
9/19/12 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Again, well done on this jacket! I especially like the lining and trim. You sound like you are suffering from project fatigue; put the jacket away for a little bit and don't look at it. Then after a break, you should be able to appreciate it the way it deserves to be appreciated.
9/18/12 7:48 AM
miausiau said...
The trim is perfect, in fact the whole thing is looking perfect. Enjoy!
9/18/12 0:01 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining and crotchet trim is gorgeous.
9/17/12 8:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Well done and thank you for this review. I plan to make this jacket this fall. I hope my version turns out as well as yours did.
9/17/12 5:33 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love the trim you used. The colors are so well-coordinated throughout.
9/17/12 5:04 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I am so impressed. I love that jacket, and you did terrific work. Can I ask - did you also cut the silk organza underlining for the sleeves on the bias? Did that work out for you? I am also working on somthing with a bias sleeve and wondering if I should fuse or not.
9/17/12 3:30 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I love the trim!
9/17/12 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now