SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8804 

2 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Manuela HK said...
It's a lovely jacket and very well made. I hope you've since got over the fatigue and wear it with pride.
9/30/13 2:04 AM
JetSetSewing said...
I feel your pain about the labor-intensive nature of these jackets. Congratulations on finishing, and nice job!
7/14/13 8:44 PM
SewRuth said...
Thanks for this. Your comments resonate with my feelings entirely. Lovely work
1/2/13 3:18 PM
Athene said...
Time consuming but so lovely and worth the effort. Thank you for the review.
9/19/12 5:54 PM
blue mooney said...
Again, well done on this jacket! I especially like the lining and trim. You sound like you are suffering from project fatigue; put the jacket away for a little bit and don't look at it. Then after a break, you should be able to appreciate it the way it deserves to be appreciated.
9/18/12 7:48 AM
miausiau said...
The trim is perfect, in fact the whole thing is looking perfect. Enjoy!
9/18/12 0:01 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining and crotchet trim is gorgeous.
9/17/12 8:39 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Well done and thank you for this review. I plan to make this jacket this fall. I hope my version turns out as well as yours did.
9/17/12 5:33 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love the trim you used. The colors are so well-coordinated throughout.
9/17/12 5:04 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, I am so impressed. I love that jacket, and you did terrific work. Can I ask - did you also cut the silk organza underlining for the sleeves on the bias? Did that work out for you? I am also working on somthing with a bias sleeve and wondering if I should fuse or not.
9/17/12 3:30 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I love the trim!
9/17/12 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info