Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1024 (Juniper) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 875 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/17/12 3:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Hi Dixie! I just ordered these pants from Colette, but as a regular pattern. Good to know about the pockets, I feel the same way. Your pic does not link to a picture of your pants. I will check back because I am really interested in this review. ~Claire (from Dallas)
9/17/12 2:49 PM
dixiediy said...
Hey Amanda, sorry, the blog post got accidentally saved as a draft. Should work now. :)
9/17/12 3:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute pants! You should definitely try the Clover pants, as well--I assume that she used the same crotch curve for Juniper. (I've made both the Clover and Iris and didn't need many fit changes to either.)
9/17/12 3:16 PM
dixiediy said...
michelle, i want to try the clovers now that these fit so well. it's good to know that all the shorts/pants have similar curves.
9/17/12 3:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review - and the warning about the test square. That seems like poor planning since you should be able to print the test square without having to print the whole pattern. Great looking pants!
9/18/12 0:46 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Great informative review - and great pants too
9/18/12 6:05 PM
Erin D said...
Thanks so much for your review. Your pants look great and I love the wide leg style. I love the Clover pattern from Colette, so I am psyched to see that they have added another style.
9/18/12 11:13 PM
kadytheredpanda said...
Cool pants! I love Colette! I just wish I wasn't a size or two too big for them. Ah well, there's always grading... That's really stupid about the test square. I was going to get the regular version since I'm in college and printing costs a lot, but that's a really helpful advisory to others printing.
9/19/12 10:26 PM
tg33 said...
Looks good! Do you think it would be easy to adjust so that the legs are straight rather than wide?
10/11/12 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6069
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 8/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8926 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by reason on 11/14/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us