Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1024 (Juniper)

6 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo

 
 
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/17/12 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said... (10/11/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Looks good! Do you think it would be easy to adjust so that the legs are straight rather than wide?
kadytheredpanda said... (9/19/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Cool pants! I love Colette! I just wish I wasn't a size or two too big for them. Ah well, there's always grading... That's really stupid about the test square. I was going to get the regular version since I'm in college and printing costs a lot, but that's a really helpful advisory to others printing.
Erin D said... (9/18/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for your review. Your pants look great and I love the wide leg style. I love the Clover pattern from Colette, so I am psyched to see that they have added another style.
Ms. McCall said... (9/18/12 6:05 PM) Reply
Great informative review - and great pants too
Nancywin said... (9/18/12 0:46 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review - and the warning about the test square. That seems like poor planning since you should be able to print the test square without having to print the whole pattern. Great looking pants!
dixiediy said... (9/17/12 3:37 PM) Reply
michelle, i want to try the clovers now that these fit so well. it's good to know that all the shorts/pants have similar curves.
michellep74 said... (9/17/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Cute pants! You should definitely try the Clover pants, as well--I assume that she used the same crotch curve for Juniper. (I've made both the Clover and Iris and didn't need many fit changes to either.)
dixiediy said... (9/17/12 3:03 PM) Reply
Hey Amanda, sorry, the blog post got accidentally saved as a draft. Should work now. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (9/17/12 2:49 PM) Reply
Hi Dixie! I just ordered these pants from Colette, but as a regular pattern. Good to know about the pockets, I feel the same way. Your pic does not link to a picture of your pants. I will check back because I am really interested in this review. ~Claire (from Dallas)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details