SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7176 (Misses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
Beautiful!
9/6/13 0:29 AM
Bootzey said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you
1/30/13 9:45 AM
MadeInHisImage said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! Amazing!!!
11/1/12 5:09 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/18/12 2:16 PM
CraftAddict said...
Jstarr4250, thank you so much. That was a stretch for me because I am soooooo not a hat wearer. I ordered it but wasn't convinced I would wear it until it was time to walk out the door........... ReBecca thank you. I was very nervous about the neckline. I was sweating bullets when it was time to cut out that extra fabric! But it turned out okay................. . norie creates, thank you so much. Thanks for visiting my blog. And yes I am very proud of this one. ................... . Thanks velosewer! . ................... Tricia Plummer, thank you very much. I may have to bump myself up after this one.
9/18/12 9:04 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely lovely! When I saw that you consider yourself an "Advanced Beginner", I was shocked. I would have believed with the work on this dress that you should move yourself up to "Intermediate". This is stunning! You should be very proud.
9/18/12 3:31 AM
velosewer said...
I love love love this fabric and style.
9/18/12 2:10 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! You should be sooo proud of yourself! This is stunning! From head to toe- you look fabulous. Loved your blog post too!
9/17/12 10:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful!! The close up of the pleating detail on your blog is fabulous! This dress is very well fitted and very stylish. Your neckline looks great too.
9/17/12 10:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great look. Love your "fascinator" with it!
9/17/12 9:31 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. . prostheticsgirl, it seems this one was very popular. I was in Joann a few days later and wanted to check the pattern envelop to see if I needed backing for the belt and there were no more left in the drawer! it does not require backing by the way. Just interfacing. And I forgot to mention in the review I used fusible woven interfacing. It made it quite sturdy.
9/17/12 6:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I also had to have this pattern when I saw it online and just bought it! Your review was very helpful and your finished dress is lovely
9/17/12 6:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your beautifully made dress.
9/17/12 5:36 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress and fantastic styling.
9/17/12 4:44 PM
kerrybum said...
Beautiful!
9/17/12 4:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the great review! I was hoping someone would sew some of the new Burda vintage patterns. Off to look at your blog pics. :)
9/17/12 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info