Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7176 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 339 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/12 3:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the great review! I was hoping someone would sew some of the new Burda vintage patterns. Off to look at your blog pics. :)
9/17/12 4:03 PM
kerrybum said...
Beautiful!
9/17/12 4:05 PM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress and fantastic styling.
9/17/12 4:44 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look great in your beautifully made dress.
9/17/12 5:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I also had to have this pattern when I saw it online and just bought it! Your review was very helpful and your finished dress is lovely
9/17/12 6:22 PM
CraftAddict said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. . prostheticsgirl, it seems this one was very popular. I was in Joann a few days later and wanted to check the pattern envelop to see if I needed backing for the belt and there were no more left in the drawer! it does not require backing by the way. Just interfacing. And I forgot to mention in the review I used fusible woven interfacing. It made it quite sturdy.
9/17/12 6:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great look. Love your "fascinator" with it!
9/17/12 9:31 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful!! The close up of the pleating detail on your blog is fabulous! This dress is very well fitted and very stylish. Your neckline looks great too.
9/17/12 10:29 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! You should be sooo proud of yourself! This is stunning! From head to toe- you look fabulous. Loved your blog post too!
9/17/12 10:53 PM
velosewer said...
I love love love this fabric and style.
9/18/12 2:10 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely lovely! When I saw that you consider yourself an "Advanced Beginner", I was shocked. I would have believed with the work on this dress that you should move yourself up to "Intermediate". This is stunning! You should be very proud.
9/18/12 3:31 AM
CraftAddict said...
Jstarr4250, thank you so much. That was a stretch for me because I am soooooo not a hat wearer. I ordered it but wasn't convinced I would wear it until it was time to walk out the door........... ReBecca thank you. I was very nervous about the neckline. I was sweating bullets when it was time to cut out that extra fabric! But it turned out okay................. . norie creates, thank you so much. Thanks for visiting my blog. And yes I am very proud of this one. ................... . Thanks velosewer! . ................... Tricia Plummer, thank you very much. I may have to bump myself up after this one.
9/18/12 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/18/12 2:16 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! Amazing!!!
11/1/12 5:09 PM
Bootzey said...
this dress looks AMAZING on you
1/30/13 9:45 AM
sewbarbie said...
Beautiful!
9/6/13 0:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 7013 Misses' Blouse
photo
Review by Margaret on 7/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5894 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1328 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissMarnie on 1/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us