SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-113 (Peplum top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 8:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
taylormade - it depends where your weight is carried - this top is very fitted at just around the natural waist. So if you weight is lower and in front, it will conceal. Only way to tell is to muslin it!
9/20/12 4:58 AM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
taylormade said...
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
9/19/12 6:27 PM
karen n said...
Love the flannel! It really gives the shirt some body. Thanks for adding lining instructions. I'm pretty insecure about figuring that out so I appreciate the "How To."
9/18/12 7:11 PM
Levone said...
Love your top, definitely looks great with the leggings!
9/18/12 1:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top--it looks fabulous on you!
9/18/12 1:00 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love this on you, I went back and forth on buying this issue for this pattern. I love your version, thanks for the lining instructions :)
9/18/12 12:33 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely and Ooo thanks for the instructions as I have this mag lol
9/18/12 11:39 AM
Living Beauty said...
i love this look! you always do such a fantastic job of pattern interpretation and styling!
9/18/12 10:43 AM
colormefun said...
Thanks for the great review! This is one I'm hoping to make soon as well. I think it looks great over the leggings.
9/18/12 10:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute top, looks great on you, and impeccable sewing!
9/18/12 9:46 AM
CraftAddict said...
Great review. Thanks for the tut on lining the blouse. I'm hoping to make this one soon.
9/18/12 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now