Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-113 (Peplum top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 8:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (9/20/12 4:58 AM) Reply
taylormade - it depends where your weight is carried - this top is very fitted at just around the natural waist. So if you weight is lower and in front, it will conceal. Only way to tell is to muslin it!
taylormade said... (9/19/12 6:27 PM) Reply
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
taylormade said... (9/19/12 6:27 PM) Reply
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
taylormade said... (9/19/12 6:27 PM) Reply
I would love to make this top and skirt. However, I don't heve a very defined waist - do you think it would look okay on someone who has a tummy and a larger thanideal waistline??
karen n said... (9/18/12 7:11 PM) Reply
Love the flannel! It really gives the shirt some body. Thanks for adding lining instructions. I'm pretty insecure about figuring that out so I appreciate the "How To."
Levone said... (9/18/12 1:54 PM) Reply
Love your top, definitely looks great with the leggings!
michellep74 said... (9/18/12 1:00 PM) Reply
Great looking top--it looks fabulous on you!
arianamaniacs said... (9/18/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Love this on you, I went back and forth on buying this issue for this pattern. I love your version, thanks for the lining instructions :)
Sassy T said... (9/18/12 11:39 AM) Reply
Lovely and Ooo thanks for the instructions as I have this mag lol
Living Beauty said... (9/18/12 10:43 AM) Reply
i love this look! you always do such a fantastic job of pattern interpretation and styling!
colormefun said... (9/18/12 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! This is one I'm hoping to make soon as well. I think it looks great over the leggings.
Jrhee said... (9/18/12 9:46 AM) Reply
Very cute top, looks great on you, and impeccable sewing!
CraftAddict said... (9/18/12 9:20 AM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the tut on lining the blouse. I'm hoping to make this one soon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-115

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details