SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm so very sorry for the loss of your dear Odie. The dress is beautiful. I also find getting completely lost in a sewing project to be such calming therapy.
9/18/12 11:08 PM
PattyE said...
I am so sorry about your kitty...I've been through that too. It's very hard. Hang in there. Your dress is really cute...I love the piping.
9/18/12 11:28 PM
SewWil said...
I'm so sorry for your loss. Odie was beautiful (and big)! You did a great job with this dress. I like the piping a lot. Good for you for finding a project that you could be deep in thought and focused.
9/18/12 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I am so sorry for the loss of Odie! I have been there many times...so sorry. Your dress is darling, though. I'm glad you had it as a diversion. Hugs...
9/19/12 0:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Odie was beautiful! I'm so sorry about his passing. He lived a long life and was your sewing helper. I can see how you feel lost without him. I do like your dress. It's very pretty. Helen
9/19/12 4:28 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I'm so sorry for the loss of your beloved Odie. Losing a pet is so difficult and as another commenter said, getting lost in a project is sometimes the best therapy. Your dress is lovely. I have that pattern, I need to make it. Thanks for your informative review.
9/19/12 7:29 AM
VivianZ said...
It is very hard to loose a pet. I am so sorry, But this dress is cute, and crisp and summery.
9/19/12 8:56 AM
barbcl said...
I really like your dress and the fabric. My condolences on the passing of your pet.
9/19/12 1:41 PM
Wianno Girl said...
I like your dress very much and the color is a happy one - reminds me of beach glass. So sorry for your loss - my kitty is the same way - a good hangout buddy.
9/20/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the "big kitty" photo of you and Odie. What a big and lovable fluff-ball. I've wondered every time I've lost a pet why we attach ourselves to beings with such short lives'. Of course, when a new pet arrives I immediately remember. OK Bernadette, a C cup? Really? I'm feeling your sorrow then have to smile a little thinking how you would look in a dress fully sewn in a C cup. You could pack your luggage in there and have no extra baggage fees. Carry on my dear.
9/20/12 7:36 PM
Ragdol said...
So sorry for your loss of your Odie, I've been there myself, it is not easy. Glad you were able to lose yourself in your project, it's a very cute dress.
9/20/12 8:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Aw, what a sweet, adorable kitty! I'm so sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to loose a dear pet. Meanwhile, thank you for your review of this dress, it is really cute! May you think of him every time you waer it :)
6/5/13 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now