Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 244 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm so very sorry for the loss of your dear Odie. The dress is beautiful. I also find getting completely lost in a sewing project to be such calming therapy.
9/18/12 11:08 PM
PattyE said...
I am so sorry about your kitty...I've been through that too. It's very hard. Hang in there. Your dress is really cute...I love the piping.
9/18/12 11:28 PM
SewWil said...
I'm so sorry for your loss. Odie was beautiful (and big)! You did a great job with this dress. I like the piping a lot. Good for you for finding a project that you could be deep in thought and focused.
9/18/12 11:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I am so sorry for the loss of Odie! I have been there many times...so sorry. Your dress is darling, though. I'm glad you had it as a diversion. Hugs...
9/19/12 0:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Odie was beautiful! I'm so sorry about his passing. He lived a long life and was your sewing helper. I can see how you feel lost without him. I do like your dress. It's very pretty. Helen
9/19/12 4:28 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I'm so sorry for the loss of your beloved Odie. Losing a pet is so difficult and as another commenter said, getting lost in a project is sometimes the best therapy. Your dress is lovely. I have that pattern, I need to make it. Thanks for your informative review.
9/19/12 7:29 AM
VivianZ said...
It is very hard to loose a pet. I am so sorry, But this dress is cute, and crisp and summery.
9/19/12 8:56 AM
barbcl said...
I really like your dress and the fabric. My condolences on the passing of your pet.
9/19/12 1:41 PM
Wianno Girl said...
I like your dress very much and the color is a happy one - reminds me of beach glass. So sorry for your loss - my kitty is the same way - a good hangout buddy.
9/20/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the "big kitty" photo of you and Odie. What a big and lovable fluff-ball. I've wondered every time I've lost a pet why we attach ourselves to beings with such short lives'. Of course, when a new pet arrives I immediately remember. OK Bernadette, a C cup? Really? I'm feeling your sorrow then have to smile a little thinking how you would look in a dress fully sewn in a C cup. You could pack your luggage in there and have no extra baggage fees. Carry on my dear.
9/20/12 7:36 PM
Ragdol said...
So sorry for your loss of your Odie, I've been there myself, it is not easy. Glad you were able to lose yourself in your project, it's a very cute dress.
9/20/12 8:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Aw, what a sweet, adorable kitty! I'm so sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to loose a dear pet. Meanwhile, thank you for your review of this dress, it is really cute! May you think of him every time you waer it :)
6/5/13 6:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6216
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 10/13/13
Read Review

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6644
photo
Review by kim*brown on 5/15/07
Read Review

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us