SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5638 (Misses and Petite Dress and belt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Aw, what a sweet, adorable kitty! I'm so sorry for your loss. I know how hard it is to loose a dear pet. Meanwhile, thank you for your review of this dress, it is really cute! May you think of him every time you waer it :)
6/5/13 6:06 PM
Ragdol said...
So sorry for your loss of your Odie, I've been there myself, it is not easy. Glad you were able to lose yourself in your project, it's a very cute dress.
9/20/12 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the "big kitty" photo of you and Odie. What a big and lovable fluff-ball. I've wondered every time I've lost a pet why we attach ourselves to beings with such short lives'. Of course, when a new pet arrives I immediately remember. OK Bernadette, a C cup? Really? I'm feeling your sorrow then have to smile a little thinking how you would look in a dress fully sewn in a C cup. You could pack your luggage in there and have no extra baggage fees. Carry on my dear.
9/20/12 7:36 PM
Wianno Girl said...
I like your dress very much and the color is a happy one - reminds me of beach glass. So sorry for your loss - my kitty is the same way - a good hangout buddy.
9/20/12 7:27 PM
barbcl said...
I really like your dress and the fabric. My condolences on the passing of your pet.
9/19/12 1:41 PM
VivianZ said...
It is very hard to loose a pet. I am so sorry, But this dress is cute, and crisp and summery.
9/19/12 8:56 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I'm so sorry for the loss of your beloved Odie. Losing a pet is so difficult and as another commenter said, getting lost in a project is sometimes the best therapy. Your dress is lovely. I have that pattern, I need to make it. Thanks for your informative review.
9/19/12 7:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Odie was beautiful! I'm so sorry about his passing. He lived a long life and was your sewing helper. I can see how you feel lost without him. I do like your dress. It's very pretty. Helen
9/19/12 4:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I am so sorry for the loss of Odie! I have been there many times...so sorry. Your dress is darling, though. I'm glad you had it as a diversion. Hugs...
9/19/12 0:33 AM
SewWil said...
I'm so sorry for your loss. Odie was beautiful (and big)! You did a great job with this dress. I like the piping a lot. Good for you for finding a project that you could be deep in thought and focused.
9/18/12 11:45 PM
PattyE said...
I am so sorry about your kitty...I've been through that too. It's very hard. Hang in there. Your dress is really cute...I love the piping.
9/18/12 11:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm so very sorry for the loss of your dear Odie. The dress is beautiful. I also find getting completely lost in a sewing project to be such calming therapy.
9/18/12 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review