SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5972 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thanks for the helpful review. I wonder if there is a pleater in my area, it sure made for a pretty dress.
9/18/12 11:00 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful dress! Great job.
9/19/12 0:30 AM
jlg said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, wow and wow.
9/19/12 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've never even heard of a pleater before. This dressing is to die for. You've created a masterpiece!
9/19/12 6:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
OMG your dress is amazing! I can't believe it is homemade, I mean that as the highest compliment because it looks like very high end RTW
9/19/12 9:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is wonderful! After reading your blog, I was hoping to find a place to do the pleats locally.
9/19/12 11:28 AM
lainiemay said...
This is so stunning! Much better than the RTW dress.
9/19/12 4:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your dress and love your blog!
9/19/12 4:47 PM
velosewer said...
I absolutely love this dress. It's gorgeous.
9/19/12 7:43 PM
colormefun said...
wow, beautiful!
9/19/12 8:23 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous! Great birthday dress. Great, informative blog.
9/20/12 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks beautiful! I could feel your pain when I saw your perfect hem pleated into a wavy nightmare!
9/21/12 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Butterick 4996

photo
by: sertyan

Review