Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5972 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 307 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/12 10:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Stunning! Thanks for the helpful review. I wonder if there is a pleater in my area, it sure made for a pretty dress.
9/18/12 11:00 PM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
9/18/12 11:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a beautiful dress! Great job.
9/19/12 0:30 AM
jlg said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, wow and wow.
9/19/12 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I've never even heard of a pleater before. This dressing is to die for. You've created a masterpiece!
9/19/12 6:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
OMG your dress is amazing! I can't believe it is homemade, I mean that as the highest compliment because it looks like very high end RTW
9/19/12 9:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is wonderful! After reading your blog, I was hoping to find a place to do the pleats locally.
9/19/12 11:28 AM
lainiemay said...
This is so stunning! Much better than the RTW dress.
9/19/12 4:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your dress and love your blog!
9/19/12 4:47 PM
velosewer said...
I absolutely love this dress. It's gorgeous.
9/19/12 7:43 PM
colormefun said...
wow, beautiful!
9/19/12 8:23 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Just gorgeous! Great birthday dress. Great, informative blog.
9/20/12 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks beautiful! I could feel your pain when I saw your perfect hem pleated into a wavy nightmare!
9/21/12 1:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us