SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 202 (Collarles Princess Seam Blazer)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1622 times 
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo

 
 
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 2:05 AM
Last Updated:7/31/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wendy, I love your jacket. I have been trying to beef up my wardrobe with more "executive" sorts of pieces. I made may first jacket a few weeks ago, with the Stich-and-Flip lining class here on PR. I recommend that class to everyone. It was excellent! Anyway, I have been avoiding this sort of pattern, because this style of jacket (for the store) always looks horenous on me. But yours is lovely and very flattering. :) So, I think that I am going to try this one out. I really like that you used muslin to line your jacket and the added inside pocket. I'm going to add that to my jackets in the future. Super Idea! And good job loosing so much weight! That's really hard do do. But now you have to make more clothes. Lucky you! Kind regards, El
12/8/05 2:31 PM
CatherineN said...
This is a helpful review of a nice pattern. You did skillful sewing variations to get the jacket your wanted. The pics look nice even if it is too large.
8/1/05 1:32 PM
lazylol said...
Lovely jacket and great fit. I haven't seen these patterns before but I am on the look out for them now. Great review!
8/1/05 3:33 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wendy, the awaited review has arrived! I loved the great fit you got in the pics. I'm quite disappointed in the pattern with the sleeve patterns not meeting up. Your next jacket will be perfect! Make it in a brighter, pretty color, you'll look fabulous. I will definitely buy this pattern tomorrow since I'm visiting my Dsis and there's a local store which carries this pattern line.
7/31/05 11:18 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like you found a great jacket. The pattern certainly looks to be a classic style. Congrats on it not fitting!
3/15/05 4:06 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the review. It sounds as if this line of patterns has potential.
3/14/05 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now