Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 202 (Collarles Princess Seam Blazer) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1609 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/05 2:05 AM
Last Updated:7/31/05 7:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the review. It sounds as if this line of patterns has potential.
3/14/05 12:00 PM
AnneM said...
Sounds like you found a great jacket. The pattern certainly looks to be a classic style. Congrats on it not fitting!
3/15/05 4:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wendy, the awaited review has arrived! I loved the great fit you got in the pics. I'm quite disappointed in the pattern with the sleeve patterns not meeting up. Your next jacket will be perfect! Make it in a brighter, pretty color, you'll look fabulous. I will definitely buy this pattern tomorrow since I'm visiting my Dsis and there's a local store which carries this pattern line.
7/31/05 11:18 PM
lazylol said...
Lovely jacket and great fit. I haven't seen these patterns before but I am on the look out for them now. Great review!
8/1/05 3:33 AM
CatherineN said...
This is a helpful review of a nice pattern. You did skillful sewing variations to get the jacket your wanted. The pics look nice even if it is too large.
8/1/05 1:32 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wendy, I love your jacket. I have been trying to beef up my wardrobe with more "executive" sorts of pieces. I made may first jacket a few weeks ago, with the Stich-and-Flip lining class here on PR. I recommend that class to everyone. It was excellent! Anyway, I have been avoiding this sort of pattern, because this style of jacket (for the store) always looks horenous on me. But yours is lovely and very flattering. :) So, I think that I am going to try this one out. I really like that you used muslin to line your jacket and the added inside pocket. I'm going to add that to my jackets in the future. Super Idea! And good job loosing so much weight! That's really hard do do. But now you have to make more clothes. Lucky you! Kind regards, El
12/8/05 2:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us