Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 424 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jxncait
photo
About jxncaitstar
Member since: 4/26/12
Reviews written: 11
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/20/12 8:01 AM
Last Updated:9/20/12 8:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Super cute
9/20/12 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, fantastic job. I have made this a couple of times and it is one of my favorites.
9/20/12 8:50 AM
cocosloft said...
Love your jacket! It has just the right amount of 'stuff' on it, really like your fabric and buttons.
9/20/12 8:51 AM
RLL said...
You can tell you took you time and did a nice job. I like the bigger buttons too. I have the pattern and just havn't worked with it and every time I see it reviewed I am reminded of that. I gotta get it out!
9/20/12 1:43 PM
TalyQ said...
That really looks good. You did a very nice job.
9/21/12 2:00 AM
JOshiro said...
I think your patience really paid off! Looks beautiful.
9/21/12 6:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks absolutely fabulous!
9/21/12 7:12 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute jacket!
9/21/12 7:32 AM
lainiemay said...
Your version - fantastic
9/21/12 11:45 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Your jacket is gorgeous! You inspire me to pull out this pattern and give it a try!
9/21/12 1:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us