Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6551 (Cap Sleeve Pull On Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 167)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 12:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/12 12:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tally3 said... (6/2/14 9:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks like the perfect fit. I made this dress (view B) and like it, but the neckline is large and floppy. Any ideas for fixing this? A friend suggested ripping the shoulder seam and sewing it up another inch - not sure if it is worth the try or if I should simply live with it as is.
Deepika said... (6/28/13 4:51 PM) Reply
So cute. Even though its a simple pattern, your dress looks like a million bucks! I am totally copying you :)
sdp717 said... (1/3/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
AuntieShel said... (9/21/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Wow, this is fabulous!!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
jenleeC said... (9/21/12 1:24 AM) Reply
Your dress looks gorgeous! What a great result for a fast and easy sew.
SewWil said... (9/20/12 7:07 PM) Reply
Love this dress. So simple yet stylish. I like the addition of the elastic at the waist. Very flattering. Have fun at your tailoring class.
slmstyle said... (9/20/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks Ladies! It was fun to make and I am sure I will wear it often.
Joyatee said... (9/20/12 6:13 PM) Reply
This looks so gorgeous on you!
karen n said... (9/20/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Glad you profiled it as its very in shape now and I didn't feel like I was finding the right pattern until your pic came up
said... (9/20/12 4:46 PM) Reply
Very pretty and elegant on you well done. I hope they were impressed at your sewing school!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/20/12 1:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other amy skirt

photo
by: swirlgurl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2014-141

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details