SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6551 (Cap Sleeve Pull On Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 12:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tally3 said... (6/2/14 9:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks like the perfect fit. I made this dress (view B) and like it, but the neckline is large and floppy. Any ideas for fixing this? A friend suggested ripping the shoulder seam and sewing it up another inch - not sure if it is worth the try or if I should simply live with it as is.
Deepika said... (6/28/13 4:51 PM) Reply
So cute. Even though its a simple pattern, your dress looks like a million bucks! I am totally copying you :)
sdp717 said... (1/3/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
AuntieShel said... (9/21/12 8:13 PM) Reply
Wow, this is fabulous!!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
jenleeC said... (9/21/12 1:24 AM) Reply
Your dress looks gorgeous! What a great result for a fast and easy sew.
SewWil said... (9/20/12 7:07 PM) Reply
Love this dress. So simple yet stylish. I like the addition of the elastic at the waist. Very flattering. Have fun at your tailoring class.
slmstyle said... (9/20/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks Ladies! It was fun to make and I am sure I will wear it often.
Joyatee said... (9/20/12 6:13 PM) Reply
This looks so gorgeous on you!
karen n said... (9/20/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Glad you profiled it as its very in shape now and I didn't feel like I was finding the right pattern until your pic came up
Westy85 said... (9/20/12 4:46 PM) Reply
Very pretty and elegant on you well done. I hope they were impressed at your sewing school!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/20/12 1:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2961

photo
by: whylime

Review
Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details