SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6551 (Cap Sleeve Pull On Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 12:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful color!
9/20/12 1:23 PM
Westy85 said...
Very pretty and elegant on you well done. I hope they were impressed at your sewing school!
9/20/12 4:46 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Glad you profiled it as its very in shape now and I didn't feel like I was finding the right pattern until your pic came up
9/20/12 5:04 PM
Joyatee said...
This looks so gorgeous on you!
9/20/12 6:13 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks Ladies! It was fun to make and I am sure I will wear it often.
9/20/12 6:31 PM
SewWil said...
Love this dress. So simple yet stylish. I like the addition of the elastic at the waist. Very flattering. Have fun at your tailoring class.
9/20/12 7:07 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks gorgeous! What a great result for a fast and easy sew.
9/21/12 1:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous!!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
9/21/12 8:13 PM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/13 0:08 AM
Deepika said...
So cute. Even though its a simple pattern, your dress looks like a million bucks! I am totally copying you :)
6/28/13 4:51 PM
Tally3 said...
Your dress looks like the perfect fit. I made this dress (view B) and like it, but the neckline is large and floppy. Any ideas for fixing this? A friend suggested ripping the shoulder seam and sewing it up another inch - not sure if it is worth the try or if I should simply live with it as is.
6/2/14 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 9560

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review