SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6551 (Cap Sleeve Pull On Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 12:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful color!
9/20/12 1:23 PM
Westy85 said...
Very pretty and elegant on you well done. I hope they were impressed at your sewing school!
9/20/12 4:46 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Glad you profiled it as its very in shape now and I didn't feel like I was finding the right pattern until your pic came up
9/20/12 5:04 PM
Joyatee said...
This looks so gorgeous on you!
9/20/12 6:13 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks Ladies! It was fun to make and I am sure I will wear it often.
9/20/12 6:31 PM
SewWil said...
Love this dress. So simple yet stylish. I like the addition of the elastic at the waist. Very flattering. Have fun at your tailoring class.
9/20/12 7:07 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks gorgeous! What a great result for a fast and easy sew.
9/21/12 1:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is fabulous!!! Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
9/21/12 8:13 PM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress!
1/3/13 0:08 AM
Deepika said...
So cute. Even though its a simple pattern, your dress looks like a million bucks! I am totally copying you :)
6/28/13 4:51 PM
Tally3 said...
Your dress looks like the perfect fit. I made this dress (view B) and like it, but the neckline is large and floppy. Any ideas for fixing this? A friend suggested ripping the shoulder seam and sewing it up another inch - not sure if it is worth the try or if I should simply live with it as is.
6/2/14 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review