SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

18 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:79tarheel
photo

 
 
About 79tarheel
Member since: 4/29/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for your review. Love the photo! :)
9/21/12 5:50 AM
JTink said...
Thank you for this detailed review. I have also tried to make this pattern and found it to be written wrong.
9/21/12 7:48 AM
RLL said...
Good to know to be on the lookout for problems with any Simplicity patterns of recent. Thanks. This sure can mess up a beginner who doesn't know any better.
9/21/12 1:43 PM
Sister F said...
Agree with you on the simplicity problems. I'm not much of a pattern user myself but am also making display items and therefore required to use the pattern. Other teachers have complained about them as well, its almost like they put the pattern together without ever testing it!
12/11/12 2:56 AM
moonthirty said...
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with this one. I'm currently making it for the second time, using a different view than my first, and decided to catch up on the reviews of it. I must be using a different knit interfacing than you are, because mine is still able to stretch after fusing... I used the cheap kind though so maybe that's it! :) I know what you mean about major-manufacturers' patterns though... I always approach them with a good deal of caution!
4/4/13 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review