Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB 3/4 sleeve top (PMB3 t-shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1331 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/05 11:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Great use of fabric, with your tiny cut of the print, it worked out well. Thanks for a thorough and entertaining review. Are you a documentation developer in another life? Your reviews are consistently excellent and informative.
1/18/05 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
Cool top, Debbie! Thanks for all the details. I like the modifications you made.
1/18/05 11:33 AM
Levone said...
Very nice.
1/18/05 2:09 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely top. You are right about being our own designer and this is for me the best part about sewing.
1/18/05 3:02 PM
marya said...
Wonderful review Debbie. And your drawings/explanations are wonderfully clear. Being able to see your growing mastery of patternmaking is inspiring. Thanks
1/18/05 3:49 PM
PVA said...
Debbie, thanks for the review -- you did a wonderful job of making the most of what you had to work with. It's also a very graphic lesson on what a difference it makes to take the time to tweak the fit! It turns a mediocre garment into a real winner! Thanks, too for all the details & photos.
1/18/05 6:20 PM
candyo said...
Deepika should use this as an example of how to write the best possible review. Anyway, I LOVE that fabric!! And that's such a cool top. Your drafting is inspiring- I hope to be at that stage one day.
1/18/05 9:24 PM
mrs quickly said...
Great looking top. I love the way you combined the print with brown. It really tones down this wild print. I guess I was one of the lucky ones who got two yards, but it's a bit more colorful than I expected. I think I'll take my lead from you and look for something to mix it with. Having the solid fabric next to my face might allow me to actually wear a print like this.
1/18/05 9:46 PM
PattyU said...
Debbie, you write the BEST reviews. Thanks.
1/19/05 4:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Georgene, you crack me up! No, but does it pay better than SAHM? Maybe I should apply! Mrs Q, Ah HAH! It was YOU! Everyone elseTHANK YOU ... y'all make a girl's head swell!! :-)
1/19/05 4:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Too true! Your top is special because it has sleeves that match your pants. In fact, that design made me like your top right away. If it were all one print, it wouldn't be as unique--or look so cool with those pants. Ten minutes--oooh, what a dream! I totally agree about sewing & being your own designer. Now go be good to your muse!
1/19/05 5:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Debbie your review is very timely. I just drafted a vneck top with PMB3 and used the scaling techniques saved from other PMB members. By doing so I eliminated a lot of extra sewing. I love your neck tie idea. I might incorporate that in my next top. I wish I had made the v deeper. Love the use of your fabrics.
1/19/05 5:56 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Your reviews are always informative and entertaining - great job. Love the top, too.
1/19/05 7:00 AM
MaryBeth said...
Love that tie neckline, Deb
1/19/05 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us