SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB 3/4 sleeve top (PMB3 t-shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/05 11:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Great use of fabric, with your tiny cut of the print, it worked out well. Thanks for a thorough and entertaining review. Are you a documentation developer in another life? Your reviews are consistently excellent and informative.
1/18/05 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
Cool top, Debbie! Thanks for all the details. I like the modifications you made.
1/18/05 11:33 AM
Levone said...
Very nice.
1/18/05 2:09 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely top. You are right about being our own designer and this is for me the best part about sewing.
1/18/05 3:02 PM
marya said...
Wonderful review Debbie. And your drawings/explanations are wonderfully clear. Being able to see your growing mastery of patternmaking is inspiring. Thanks
1/18/05 3:49 PM
PVA said...
Debbie, thanks for the review -- you did a wonderful job of making the most of what you had to work with. It's also a very graphic lesson on what a difference it makes to take the time to tweak the fit! It turns a mediocre garment into a real winner! Thanks, too for all the details & photos.
1/18/05 6:20 PM
candyo said...
Deepika should use this as an example of how to write the best possible review. Anyway, I LOVE that fabric!! And that's such a cool top. Your drafting is inspiring- I hope to be at that stage one day.
1/18/05 9:24 PM
mrs quickly said...
Great looking top. I love the way you combined the print with brown. It really tones down this wild print. I guess I was one of the lucky ones who got two yards, but it's a bit more colorful than I expected. I think I'll take my lead from you and look for something to mix it with. Having the solid fabric next to my face might allow me to actually wear a print like this.
1/18/05 9:46 PM
PattyU said...
Debbie, you write the BEST reviews. Thanks.
1/19/05 4:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Georgene, you crack me up! No, but does it pay better than SAHM? Maybe I should apply! Mrs Q, Ah HAH! It was YOU! Everyone elseTHANK YOU ... y'all make a girl's head swell!! :-)
1/19/05 4:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Too true! Your top is special because it has sleeves that match your pants. In fact, that design made me like your top right away. If it were all one print, it wouldn't be as unique--or look so cool with those pants. Ten minutes--oooh, what a dream! I totally agree about sewing & being your own designer. Now go be good to your muse!
1/19/05 5:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Debbie your review is very timely. I just drafted a vneck top with PMB3 and used the scaling techniques saved from other PMB members. By doing so I eliminated a lot of extra sewing. I love your neck tie idea. I might incorporate that in my next top. I wish I had made the v deeper. Love the use of your fabrics.
1/19/05 5:56 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Your reviews are always informative and entertaining - great job. Love the top, too.
1/19/05 7:00 AM
MaryBeth said...
Love that tie neckline, Deb
1/19/05 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-104

photo
by: carolineG

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review