SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1313 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/12 10:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's been too long since I've looked through reviews. I missed this great dress. I don't see anything falling on top or bottom just a chic young woman looking very sporty, especially on the scooter. Show those legs!
11/3/12 8:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
very cute dress! Looks wonderful on you, as well. May have to try this, especially 'cause i could use up a riri zipper doing it ;)
9/24/12 11:58 AM
jlg said...
Now I have to get this pattern. Your dress is very cool and love those photos.
9/24/12 7:03 AM
aaltje said...
That looks amazing on you, and you do have beautiful legs :)
9/23/12 3:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Vavoom you look very stylish and having fun!
9/23/12 7:54 AM
ArtAttack said...
You do have great legs! The dress is adorable...it sounds like a LOT of work but really worth the effort. It looks super cute on you!
9/22/12 11:45 PM
hme75 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
9/22/12 9:18 PM
lamstu said...
Cute dress, looks much better on a real person than I could have guessed from the Vogue photos and line drawings. You look like you're having fun!!
9/22/12 7:49 PM
Aroura said...
LOVE your thumbnail photo. This dress is soooo cute on you, in a very good way! It's sexy and cute and stylish all at once, great job!
9/22/12 7:11 PM
loti said...
Very cute dress, looks much better on you!
9/22/12 3:43 PM
blondieinparis said...
Very cool and chic!
9/22/12 2:58 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the shot on the bike. Lots of hard work but the result is well worth it
9/22/12 1:41 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on this dress! It looks terrific on you.
9/22/12 11:51 AM
cairncrew said...
Is that scooter adorable or what? And do I see a pair of mismatched JRT ears in that leg shot? I do. The dress looks fabulous on you. In fact a perfect style for you all around. Not only does it fit your shape but certainly your personality too! Worth the work I'd say.
9/22/12 11:23 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love it!
9/22/12 11:11 AM
annie11 said...
I love the special touches that you gave it with the contrast facings, and the great zipper. You look fantastic in it!
9/22/12 10:54 AM
sewbehind said...
An absolute winner on you. You look fantastic.
9/22/12 10:48 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable. It looks great and you've got the attitude. Love all the shots, especially the motorcycle. I fell in love with this pattern also and now I can't wait to make the dress. Your review will be extremely helpful.
9/22/12 9:59 AM
Christas said...
Really cute!
9/22/12 9:30 AM
Rhoda K said...
You did a great job on the dress, despite the fussiness, and it looks so good on you! Great review!
9/22/12 8:20 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking dress. I'm not a fan of the exposed zipper, but the one you did really looks good. I like the multi-colored teeth.
9/22/12 7:58 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this style on you! And what a super cool zipper!
9/22/12 7:42 AM
VivianZ said...
I had skipped over this pattern, but yours is great, maybe I'll revisit it. I think the extra work is nice, as I understand the devil is in the details. That is what makes it look more refined. I love it.
9/22/12 7:20 AM
JEF said...
It looks super on you. Is that new haircut? I love it.
9/22/12 6:21 AM
Margaret said...
Cute dress! It looks great on you!
9/22/12 4:46 AM
petro said...
Its terrific. That zip - I'm so envious you can buy something like that! I like your contrast lining details, pocket, and drop waist. The quilting is a bit lost in the photos but maybe close up will pay off for the extra work. The style and length really suits you, perhaps you could do a rehash in a different fabric changing a few details and the construction? It could work in a version with a three quarter sleeve too?
9/22/12 4:41 AM
chenille said...
You look great in this! thanks for all the info about this pattern.
9/22/12 2:48 AM
velosewer said...
You do look sassy in this dress. I understand why this pattern seems overkill, but you look like your enjoying yourself:)
9/22/12 1:55 AM
wendyrb said...
If you hadn't spilled the beans, I would never have suspected your trails and tribulations. You overcame all the obstacles for a great result! Super flattering. Thanks to you, readers of this review can follow your lead to simplify and get to the essence. Hey, make more short things!
9/22/12 1:54 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Snazzy snazzy!
9/22/12 1:34 AM
SavageCoco said...
Great dress, great legs, great hair - oooh, Crickey, it's just not fair!!!
9/22/12 1:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
It is about time to do a remake of "Harley Davidson" starring Mary MareC! Beautiful work, and your photo album is a wonderful treat. Va-va-voom!
9/22/12 1:23 AM
Jrhee said...
Gosh this is so much cuter than the pattern envelope suggests! Great job on the dress, and on the legs!
9/22/12 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, you look so sassy in it. Nice job despite the pattern problems.
9/22/12 0:28 AM
Aixoise said...
You have great legs! Enjoy your dress - it's a great style on you.
9/22/12 0:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm sorry it gave you so much trouble. It really is a fantastic dress on you.
9/21/12 11:35 PM
jannw said...
It looks so good on you!! Much better than the Vogue photos indicate...love your zip!! Great job!
9/21/12 11:27 PM
marymary86 said...
How cute are you in that dress! I love the motorcycle shot! It must be a great pattern cause it has me talking more about you than the dress (and shouldn't a great dress do that?)
9/21/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review