Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1313 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 690 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/12 10:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
How cute are you in that dress! I love the motorcycle shot! It must be a great pattern cause it has me talking more about you than the dress (and shouldn't a great dress do that?)
9/21/12 11:03 PM
jannw said...
It looks so good on you!! Much better than the Vogue photos indicate...love your zip!! Great job!
9/21/12 11:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm sorry it gave you so much trouble. It really is a fantastic dress on you.
9/21/12 11:35 PM
Aixoise said...
You have great legs! Enjoy your dress - it's a great style on you.
9/22/12 0:07 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, you look so sassy in it. Nice job despite the pattern problems.
9/22/12 0:28 AM
Jrhee said...
Gosh this is so much cuter than the pattern envelope suggests! Great job on the dress, and on the legs!
9/22/12 1:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
It is about time to do a remake of "Harley Davidson" starring Mary MareC! Beautiful work, and your photo album is a wonderful treat. Va-va-voom!
9/22/12 1:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Great dress, great legs, great hair - oooh, Crickey, it's just not fair!!!
9/22/12 1:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Snazzy snazzy!
9/22/12 1:34 AM
wendyrb said...
If you hadn't spilled the beans, I would never have suspected your trails and tribulations. You overcame all the obstacles for a great result! Super flattering. Thanks to you, readers of this review can follow your lead to simplify and get to the essence. Hey, make more short things!
9/22/12 1:54 AM
velosewer said...
You do look sassy in this dress. I understand why this pattern seems overkill, but you look like your enjoying yourself:)
9/22/12 1:55 AM
chenille said...
You look great in this! thanks for all the info about this pattern.
9/22/12 2:48 AM
petro said...
Its terrific. That zip - I'm so envious you can buy something like that! I like your contrast lining details, pocket, and drop waist. The quilting is a bit lost in the photos but maybe close up will pay off for the extra work. The style and length really suits you, perhaps you could do a rehash in a different fabric changing a few details and the construction? It could work in a version with a three quarter sleeve too?
9/22/12 4:41 AM
Margaret said...
Cute dress! It looks great on you!
9/22/12 4:46 AM
JEF said...
It looks super on you. Is that new haircut? I love it.
9/22/12 6:21 AM
VivianZ said...
I had skipped over this pattern, but yours is great, maybe I'll revisit it. I think the extra work is nice, as I understand the devil is in the details. That is what makes it look more refined. I love it.
9/22/12 7:20 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this style on you! And what a super cool zipper!
9/22/12 7:42 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking dress. I'm not a fan of the exposed zipper, but the one you did really looks good. I like the multi-colored teeth.
9/22/12 7:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
You did a great job on the dress, despite the fussiness, and it looks so good on you! Great review!
9/22/12 8:20 AM
Christas said...
Really cute!
9/22/12 9:30 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable. It looks great and you've got the attitude. Love all the shots, especially the motorcycle. I fell in love with this pattern also and now I can't wait to make the dress. Your review will be extremely helpful.
9/22/12 9:59 AM
sewbehind said...
An absolute winner on you. You look fantastic.
9/22/12 10:48 AM
annie11 said...
I love the special touches that you gave it with the contrast facings, and the great zipper. You look fantastic in it!
9/22/12 10:54 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love it!
9/22/12 11:11 AM
cairncrew said...
Is that scooter adorable or what? And do I see a pair of mismatched JRT ears in that leg shot? I do. The dress looks fabulous on you. In fact a perfect style for you all around. Not only does it fit your shape but certainly your personality too! Worth the work I'd say.
9/22/12 11:23 AM
SewWil said...
Great job on this dress! It looks terrific on you.
9/22/12 11:51 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - love the shot on the bike. Lots of hard work but the result is well worth it
9/22/12 1:41 PM
blondieinparis said...
Very cool and chic!
9/22/12 2:58 PM
loti said...
Very cute dress, looks much better on you!
9/22/12 3:43 PM
Aroura said...
LOVE your thumbnail photo. This dress is soooo cute on you, in a very good way! It's sexy and cute and stylish all at once, great job!
9/22/12 7:11 PM
lamstu said...
Cute dress, looks much better on a real person than I could have guessed from the Vogue photos and line drawings. You look like you're having fun!!
9/22/12 7:49 PM
hme75 said...
This looks fantastic on you!
9/22/12 9:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
You do have great legs! The dress is adorable...it sounds like a LOT of work but really worth the effort. It looks super cute on you!
9/22/12 11:45 PM
Sharonspils said...
Vavoom you look very stylish and having fun!
9/23/12 7:54 AM
aaltje said...
That looks amazing on you, and you do have beautiful legs :)
9/23/12 3:05 PM
jlg said...
Now I have to get this pattern. Your dress is very cool and love those photos.
9/24/12 7:03 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute dress! Looks wonderful on you, as well. May have to try this, especially 'cause i could use up a riri zipper doing it ;)
9/24/12 11:58 AM
MNBarb said...
It's been too long since I've looked through reviews. I missed this great dress. I don't see anything falling on top or bottom just a chic young woman looking very sporty, especially on the scooter. Show those legs!
11/3/12 8:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us