SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6563 (Misses Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous shirt. I love how you combined the two views.
9/20/12 11:03 PM
PattyE said...
I have this one waiting...love the high-low hems. Your top is super cute.
9/20/12 11:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute top and I love the fabric! Welcome back from Italy-did you purchase some great fabric while there?
9/21/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great print, perfect with this top! love it!
9/21/12 2:51 AM
Merche said...
What a great top. The fabric is just perfect for it. I love the draped neckline as it is not too dramatic, just right!
9/21/12 6:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and that print is to die for! Yes, we need pics of any fabric purchased in Italy, (ha)
9/21/12 7:41 AM
couturemom said...
The simplicity of the pattern is a great choice for that wonderful fabric.
9/21/12 8:32 AM
jenleeC said...
What stunning fabric. Your pattern choice is perfect to show it off.
9/21/12 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
it looks custom the way the print silhouettes the drape of the hemline, either you planed it or you got lucky, it could not be more perfect for the style. Knowing you and your background in design you have an eye for that. I do think it's exciting maybe not as much as Italy :)
9/21/12 9:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! What great fabric!
9/21/12 9:52 AM
taylormade said...
I am currently in Italy and feeling super withdrawal from sewing! So when I saw your super fabulous fabric and top I went to it immediately! Not a McCalls person, don't know if I will sew this top, but I really love yours. Can't wait to get back to my sewing room!! Oh, for the person who asked abot fabric buying, I have never found a good deal on Italian fabric in Italy!! Always at home at Apple Annie Fabrics! I think they export some of their best fabric???
9/21/12 10:01 AM
DreinPA said...
By the line drawings there is nothing to it, but it is TOTALLY about how you manipulated the print. And oh do yet get a gold star for that!
9/21/12 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
It may not be an exciting pattern but your print and the placement makes this top super eye catching in the very nicest way - I would swear it was high end RTW
9/21/12 10:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Everything you touch turns to gold!
9/21/12 11:56 AM
barbcl said...
An amazingly cute pattern and fabric combo!
9/21/12 12:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The draping is beautifully restrained. A gorgeous "statement" top.
9/21/12 3:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!! The fabric is gorgeous!!!
9/22/12 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
While the top may be simple, the fabric provides excitement. Very cute!
10/6/12 9:52 PM
wordchick said...
The fabric is amazing! I have the pattern and love it. I love the idea of making it in a knit.
2/27/14 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
New Look 6309

photo
by: zoeope

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now