SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6563 (Misses Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous shirt. I love how you combined the two views.
9/20/12 11:03 PM
PattyE said...
I have this one waiting...love the high-low hems. Your top is super cute.
9/20/12 11:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute top and I love the fabric! Welcome back from Italy-did you purchase some great fabric while there?
9/21/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great print, perfect with this top! love it!
9/21/12 2:51 AM
Merche said...
What a great top. The fabric is just perfect for it. I love the draped neckline as it is not too dramatic, just right!
9/21/12 6:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and that print is to die for! Yes, we need pics of any fabric purchased in Italy, (ha)
9/21/12 7:41 AM
couturemom said...
The simplicity of the pattern is a great choice for that wonderful fabric.
9/21/12 8:32 AM
jenleeC said...
What stunning fabric. Your pattern choice is perfect to show it off.
9/21/12 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
it looks custom the way the print silhouettes the drape of the hemline, either you planed it or you got lucky, it could not be more perfect for the style. Knowing you and your background in design you have an eye for that. I do think it's exciting maybe not as much as Italy :)
9/21/12 9:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! What great fabric!
9/21/12 9:52 AM
taylormade said...
I am currently in Italy and feeling super withdrawal from sewing! So when I saw your super fabulous fabric and top I went to it immediately! Not a McCalls person, don't know if I will sew this top, but I really love yours. Can't wait to get back to my sewing room!! Oh, for the person who asked abot fabric buying, I have never found a good deal on Italian fabric in Italy!! Always at home at Apple Annie Fabrics! I think they export some of their best fabric???
9/21/12 10:01 AM
DreinPA said...
By the line drawings there is nothing to it, but it is TOTALLY about how you manipulated the print. And oh do yet get a gold star for that!
9/21/12 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
It may not be an exciting pattern but your print and the placement makes this top super eye catching in the very nicest way - I would swear it was high end RTW
9/21/12 10:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Everything you touch turns to gold!
9/21/12 11:56 AM
barbcl said...
An amazingly cute pattern and fabric combo!
9/21/12 12:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The draping is beautifully restrained. A gorgeous "statement" top.
9/21/12 3:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!! The fabric is gorgeous!!!
9/22/12 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
While the top may be simple, the fabric provides excitement. Very cute!
10/6/12 9:52 PM
wordchick said...
The fabric is amazing! I have the pattern and love it. I love the idea of making it in a knit.
2/27/14 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1005

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now