Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6563 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 633 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/12 10:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous shirt. I love how you combined the two views.
9/20/12 11:03 PM
PattyE said...
I have this one waiting...love the high-low hems. Your top is super cute.
9/20/12 11:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute top and I love the fabric! Welcome back from Italy-did you purchase some great fabric while there?
9/21/12 2:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a great print, perfect with this top! love it!
9/21/12 2:51 AM
Merche said...
What a great top. The fabric is just perfect for it. I love the draped neckline as it is not too dramatic, just right!
9/21/12 6:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a cute top and that print is to die for! Yes, we need pics of any fabric purchased in Italy, (ha)
9/21/12 7:41 AM
couturemom said...
The simplicity of the pattern is a great choice for that wonderful fabric.
9/21/12 8:32 AM
jenleeC said...
What stunning fabric. Your pattern choice is perfect to show it off.
9/21/12 8:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
it looks custom the way the print silhouettes the drape of the hemline, either you planed it or you got lucky, it could not be more perfect for the style. Knowing you and your background in design you have an eye for that. I do think it's exciting maybe not as much as Italy :)
9/21/12 9:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Cute top! What great fabric!
9/21/12 9:52 AM
taylormade said...
I am currently in Italy and feeling super withdrawal from sewing! So when I saw your super fabulous fabric and top I went to it immediately! Not a McCalls person, don't know if I will sew this top, but I really love yours. Can't wait to get back to my sewing room!! Oh, for the person who asked abot fabric buying, I have never found a good deal on Italian fabric in Italy!! Always at home at Apple Annie Fabrics! I think they export some of their best fabric???
9/21/12 10:01 AM
DreinPA said...
By the line drawings there is nothing to it, but it is TOTALLY about how you manipulated the print. And oh do yet get a gold star for that!
9/21/12 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
It may not be an exciting pattern but your print and the placement makes this top super eye catching in the very nicest way - I would swear it was high end RTW
9/21/12 10:35 AM
SavageCoco said...
Everything you touch turns to gold!
9/21/12 11:56 AM
barbcl said...
An amazingly cute pattern and fabric combo!
9/21/12 12:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The draping is beautifully restrained. A gorgeous "statement" top.
9/21/12 3:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nice. I have this pattern!! So happy. Going to make it up. Had no idea it even had the high-low hem. you have such a great eye for style!
9/21/12 8:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!! The fabric is gorgeous!!!
9/22/12 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
While the top may be simple, the fabric provides excitement. Very cute!
10/6/12 9:52 PM
wordchick said...
The fabric is amazing! I have the pattern and love it. I love the idea of making it in a knit.
2/27/14 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-133
photo
Review by pharmercoo... on 4/19/05
Read Review

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122 Pleated Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 7/8/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2237 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7137 Pattern
Burda 7137 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us