SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> E3137 (Excella E3137)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:The Dreamstress
photo

 
 
About The Dreamstressstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/4/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/12 7:57 AM
Last Updated:10/5/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paulapants said...
I love this dress and you wear it well! You were right to choose silk chiffon.
9/21/12 8:29 AM
Elona said...
The dress is adorable, and you were right: It needs those hip ruffles. Flutter is what it's all about with this one. I think it is cute enough that you should make it again in a solid. On a different subject, how did you get those vintage color values in your photos?
9/21/12 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
I think its really cute, the chiffon flows wonderfully.
9/21/12 12:32 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Thank you all! Elona, I used Pixlr-O-Matic on these photos. Quick & dirty, but free and downloadable from the internet
9/21/12 7:05 PM
Carolyn.S said...
The dress is very charming! and I expect that silk chiffon flutters about beautifully. Must be a dream to wear :)
9/21/12 7:42 PM
JEF said...
Thank so much for the interesting review. It's a lovely dress and you carry it off so well.
9/22/12 6:17 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/22/12 7:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super cute!!!!
9/22/12 8:37 AM
mmcp said...
Just think of the ruffles as a precursor of the peplum and you're right on trend. I love the whole thing.
9/22/12 8:54 AM
zoe said...
It's a beautiful dress; very breezy and elegant. Not 'frumpy' at all!
9/22/12 6:57 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! I've edited the link to the pattern image, as somehow it was going to the wrong pattern.
10/5/12 5:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Both versions are quite lovely! The first version still screams early 30's to me. I think a self fabic belt for the second version would work nicely.
10/5/12 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now