SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> E3137 (Excella E3137)

Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:The Dreamstress
photo

 
 
About The Dreamstressstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/4/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/12 7:57 AM
Last Updated:10/5/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paulapants said...
I love this dress and you wear it well! You were right to choose silk chiffon.
9/21/12 8:29 AM
Elona said...
The dress is adorable, and you were right: It needs those hip ruffles. Flutter is what it's all about with this one. I think it is cute enough that you should make it again in a solid. On a different subject, how did you get those vintage color values in your photos?
9/21/12 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
I think its really cute, the chiffon flows wonderfully.
9/21/12 12:32 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Thank you all! Elona, I used Pixlr-O-Matic on these photos. Quick & dirty, but free and downloadable from the internet
9/21/12 7:05 PM
Carolyn.S said...
The dress is very charming! and I expect that silk chiffon flutters about beautifully. Must be a dream to wear :)
9/21/12 7:42 PM
JEF said...
Thank so much for the interesting review. It's a lovely dress and you carry it off so well.
9/22/12 6:17 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely lovely!
9/22/12 7:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super cute!!!!
9/22/12 8:37 AM
mmcp said...
Just think of the ruffles as a precursor of the peplum and you're right on trend. I love the whole thing.
9/22/12 8:54 AM
zoe said...
It's a beautiful dress; very breezy and elegant. Not 'frumpy' at all!
9/22/12 6:57 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! I've edited the link to the pattern image, as somehow it was going to the wrong pattern.
10/5/12 5:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Both versions are quite lovely! The first version still screams early 30's to me. I think a self fabic belt for the second version would work nicely.
10/5/12 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now