SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1312 (Misses Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Your dress is just beautiful and you look beautiful in it. I love the embroidered vine and flowers fabric with that long necklace. The dress looks like it could be dressed up or down; versatile, while very pretty and flattering. Nice work.
9/23/12 3:55 PM
sewtime said...
Love this dress and yours looks great on you!
9/23/12 5:05 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
9/23/12 7:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Your project photo doesn't enlarge but luckily this meant I took a trip to your blog, LOL, I nearly splatted coffee all over my computer screen. Eggs for breakfast anyone! Love the dress, love your poses, love the shoes!
9/23/12 8:55 PM
Bluepine said...
Love it.
9/23/12 10:40 PM
jlg said...
Love your dress. Love your blog.
9/24/12 7:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and love your poses!
9/24/12 8:49 AM
petro said...
Such a success! I would not have thought of making this dress from the Vogue photos.
9/24/12 12:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Great version of a dress that keeps trying to move to the top of my queue, especially seeing yours!
9/24/12 6:24 PM
ktr2567 said...
God, how i love this fabric!!! And the dress looks fantastic. I'm Vogue Phobic too...LOL
11/23/12 5:46 PM
Gendun said...
Yupp - as I said on your blog, I love your fresh, funny & irreverent style. Great dress & it's a pleasure to 'meet' you. Oh, and thanks for the review, too. ;)
12/24/12 12:26 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really cute dress. I wouldn't have imagined that dress in that fabric but it so worked. Thank you for sharing. Anyone who hasn't visited your website should - pictures really good. Love the poses.
12/28/12 5:19 PM
KathySews said...
very nice - I agree this is why I love PR, the pattern photo did nothing for me, but love it on you.
1/8/13 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5650

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now