SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said... (4/24/13 7:26 AM) Reply
It may have been a pain, but the finished dress is just gorgous!
Nancywin said... (9/24/12 9:27 AM) Reply
This turned out great and is a good alternative style for you. Do you think it would have been such a PITA if you didn't have to do so many alterations? I think I sometimes forego patterns with lots of design lines because of the alterations issues.
aaltje said... (9/23/12 2:52 PM) Reply
I think you did a wonderful job. The dress looks really good on you and I love the piping contrast.
1SewSweet said... (9/23/12 8:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! But I agree with ArtAttack...don't think I would want to tackle this one either! Love your work, fabric, fit and style!
pdiddly said... (9/23/12 2:27 AM) Reply
great review and what a journey but you did come out the other end with a beautiful dress
miausiau said... (9/23/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Oh my what perseverance! You look good in your customized dress...great details.
Terri A said... (9/23/12 0:10 AM) Reply
Awesome review. Been there:-)
ArtAttack said... (9/22/12 11:33 PM) Reply
You did a great job but no way I'm tackling it! Very pretty color on you.
PattyE said... (9/22/12 8:41 PM) Reply
You did a great job with all the changes...it's a really nice dress on you.
Levone said... (9/22/12 8:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! All of your hard work definitely paid off because you achieved a perfect fit!
BeaJay said... (9/22/12 6:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you after all your problems and alterations.. Great that you triumphed over it! I will definately take your advice though and steer clear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable Port Elizabeth top

photo
by: caladia

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details