SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you after all your problems and alterations.. Great that you triumphed over it! I will definately take your advice though and steer clear.
9/22/12 6:35 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! All of your hard work definitely paid off because you achieved a perfect fit!
9/22/12 8:40 PM
PattyE said...
You did a great job with all the changes...it's a really nice dress on you.
9/22/12 8:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
You did a great job but no way I'm tackling it! Very pretty color on you.
9/22/12 11:33 PM
Terri A said...
Awesome review. Been there:-)
9/23/12 0:10 AM
miausiau said...
Oh my what perseverance! You look good in your customized dress...great details.
9/23/12 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
great review and what a journey but you did come out the other end with a beautiful dress
9/23/12 2:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful job! But I agree with ArtAttack...don't think I would want to tackle this one either! Love your work, fabric, fit and style!
9/23/12 8:33 AM
aaltje said...
I think you did a wonderful job. The dress looks really good on you and I love the piping contrast.
9/23/12 2:52 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and is a good alternative style for you. Do you think it would have been such a PITA if you didn't have to do so many alterations? I think I sometimes forego patterns with lots of design lines because of the alterations issues.
9/24/12 9:27 AM
tg33 said...
It may have been a pain, but the finished dress is just gorgous!
4/24/13 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now