SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/12 5:25 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
It may have been a pain, but the finished dress is just gorgous!
4/24/13 7:26 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out great and is a good alternative style for you. Do you think it would have been such a PITA if you didn't have to do so many alterations? I think I sometimes forego patterns with lots of design lines because of the alterations issues.
9/24/12 9:27 AM
aaltje said...
I think you did a wonderful job. The dress looks really good on you and I love the piping contrast.
9/23/12 2:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
Beautiful job! But I agree with ArtAttack...don't think I would want to tackle this one either! Love your work, fabric, fit and style!
9/23/12 8:33 AM
pdiddly said...
great review and what a journey but you did come out the other end with a beautiful dress
9/23/12 2:27 AM
miausiau said...
Oh my what perseverance! You look good in your customized dress...great details.
9/23/12 0:30 AM
Terri A said...
Awesome review. Been there:-)
9/23/12 0:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
You did a great job but no way I'm tackling it! Very pretty color on you.
9/22/12 11:33 PM
PattyE said...
You did a great job with all the changes...it's a really nice dress on you.
9/22/12 8:41 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress! All of your hard work definitely paid off because you achieved a perfect fit!
9/22/12 8:40 PM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. The dress looks great on you after all your problems and alterations.. Great that you triumphed over it! I will definately take your advice though and steer clear.
9/22/12 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Simplicity OOP 2114

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info