SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6968 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:55 AM
Last Updated:9/26/12 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
It sounds like it was a pain to fit, but your finished result is wonderful. I may have to pickup this pattern now!
9/23/12 9:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress. I think your version is better than the original pattern. Sorry you had fitting problems.
9/23/12 10:25 AM
Dynamo said...
Very clever of you to change the darts into princess seams. I am filing that idea inside my head! Great dress, and I love that purple.
9/23/12 10:58 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job with the fit, that princess seam fits perfectly!
9/23/12 2:50 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, pretty dress!
9/23/12 5:08 PM
velosewer said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress. It's elegant.
9/23/12 5:45 PM
BettyMike said...
Your dress looks great. Love that color and style on you!
9/24/12 6:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
9/26/12 7:38 PM
mars418 said...
Nice job Kyle. Love the end result!
9/26/12 8:46 PM
Renren said...
Yep, you did a great job nailng the fit. Very focused and determined and with perseverance you got it. (Where's that thingy with the paper towel roll that holds your camera??? It was very cute in an alien kind of way.)
9/26/12 9:21 PM
SewWil said...
You achieved a great fit. Beautiful dress!
9/26/12 11:01 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is beautiful. What a great fit! Fabulous.
9/27/12 11:23 AM
ElizabethK said...
Great job! Beautiful fabric and I love how you switched it to princess seams!
9/27/12 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now