SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6968 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 7:55 AM
Last Updated:9/26/12 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethK said...
Great job! Beautiful fabric and I love how you switched it to princess seams!
9/27/12 8:42 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress is beautiful. What a great fit! Fabulous.
9/27/12 11:23 AM
SewWil said...
You achieved a great fit. Beautiful dress!
9/26/12 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Yep, you did a great job nailng the fit. Very focused and determined and with perseverance you got it. (Where's that thingy with the paper towel roll that holds your camera??? It was very cute in an alien kind of way.)
9/26/12 9:21 PM
mars418 said...
Nice job Kyle. Love the end result!
9/26/12 8:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Looks wonderful on you!!
9/26/12 7:38 PM
BettyMike said...
Your dress looks great. Love that color and style on you!
9/24/12 6:19 AM
velosewer said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress. It's elegant.
9/23/12 5:45 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, pretty dress!
9/23/12 5:08 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job with the fit, that princess seam fits perfectly!
9/23/12 2:50 PM
Dynamo said...
Very clever of you to change the darts into princess seams. I am filing that idea inside my head! Great dress, and I love that purple.
9/23/12 10:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress. I think your version is better than the original pattern. Sorry you had fitting problems.
9/23/12 10:25 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It sounds like it was a pain to fit, but your finished result is wonderful. I may have to pickup this pattern now!
9/23/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now