SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1022 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624starstar
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 4:56 PM
Last Updated:9/24/12 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute a cami will work well. Very pretty!
9/23/12 5:03 PM
n45 said...
Great job on those tricky details.
9/23/12 5:39 PM
miausiau said...
Thats a pattern that would drive me nuts...all those pieces! Congrats for taking it on.
9/23/12 6:02 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Beautiful finished dress!
9/23/12 9:19 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks for making up this pattern so quickly. It is a unique dress that you'd only need 1:)
9/23/12 10:17 PM
Sewnforever said...
Super chic dress, well done. I have this pattern in my stash - your photograph SO useful for a flattie like me - I see I will need to seriously alter the neckline ;-)
9/24/12 2:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Wow! Great job with all those pieces!
9/24/12 9:22 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, so many pieces.
9/24/12 9:55 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Looks wonderful!!!! ! And time to bump up your skill level -- you are way past beginner. Thanks for a great review.
9/24/12 10:06 AM
DebJ said...
This looks wonderful. Thanks for the tips in your review. I plan to make this and now I know to raise the neckline! Wouldlove to see a picture of you in it.
9/24/12 10:25 AM
CSY said...
Thank you for the review. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Your dress looks great!
9/24/12 11:27 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You've done a beautiful job on this. Sort of makes me think of piecing a quilt together! (and I agree on upping your skill level. This pattern seems far beyond what most beginners would attempt!)
9/24/12 11:57 AM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress! I agree with the others-your skill status is beyond beginner, even just by completing a pattern like this!
9/24/12 1:13 PM
aaltje said...
You really did a great job. What a lovely dress.
9/24/12 3:10 PM
Scheri said...
Wow is this a beautiful piece. i think you look great in your dress and yes the cami is perfect.
9/25/12 2:00 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful dress! "Two whole days" you say; for me that would be quick! I can't get over how slow I am. Good review.
9/25/12 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did an outstanding job with fabric section, placement and construction. I happen to think that your dress looks fabulous on you!
9/25/12 12:05 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow what an interesting dress! Looks like it turned out great.
9/26/12 12:29 PM
nickelc624 said...
Thanks everyone for all the wonderful comments and feedback!! :)
9/26/12 11:31 PM
ALY said...
I made this dress right after the pattern came out. It is a lot of work, but I agree with you, so worth it. I have a pear figure and I think it looks good on me. Though come to think of it, I did take some of the shaping out of the hip area. I was surprised I needed to do that.
9/27/12 5:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking dress. Love the color bands!
9/30/12 6:49 PM
j Renee Design said...
You did such an awesome job on this! You have more guts than I do, that's for sure. :)
9/30/12 8:11 PM
Gendun said...
Very impressive indeed! Great job - it's a very chic piece. Congrats.
10/8/12 9:53 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Just saw this review. You nailed it with your fabric selection and fit. You look fantastic in it and it is very flattering...Gives you just the right curves!!! Thanks for a great review.
7/10/13 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now