SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarlaBstar
Member since: 5/22/11
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 11:52 PM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy Leslie said...
Thanks for the review-I was looking for a top to make out of a woven that wasn't a button front! I will follow your tip about the tricot yoke reinforcement. Love the fabrics, too.
4/8/13 1:03 AM
RobinE said...
Your top turned out beautifully! Now I definitely have to get this pattern! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
2/28/13 9:21 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - have the pattern but not used yet am sure it will be a really nice addition to your (and my) closets
2/26/13 6:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You do have the perfect fit and look from this pattern. Thanks for showing all your tops!
2/26/13 9:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
All great tops. I'm not familiar with this pattern so thank you for reviewing it.
2/26/13 7:21 AM
KarlaB said...
Thank you for your really nice comments!
10/3/12 11:30 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/1/12 12:42 PM
fryman said...
your blouse is beautiful!
9/29/12 9:48 AM
Cuffs said...
That is my favorite summer top pattern. Your fabric choice is really classy looking!
9/26/12 1:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That *is* one great top! Good job!
9/26/12 11:18 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty fabric, love your top!! I have this pattern in my stash too and have to dig it out. Very pretty and sounds like a perfect fit for you!
9/26/12 10:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really like this top. I purchased the same fabric from FM. Nice use of this fabric.
9/26/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review