SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarlaBstar
Member since: 5/22/11
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 11:52 PM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy Leslie said... (4/8/13 1:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review-I was looking for a top to make out of a woven that wasn't a button front! I will follow your tip about the tricot yoke reinforcement. Love the fabrics, too.
RobinE said... (2/28/13 9:21 PM) Reply
Your top turned out beautifully! Now I definitely have to get this pattern! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
carolynw said... (2/26/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Great looking top - have the pattern but not used yet am sure it will be a really nice addition to your (and my) closets
RadarRadiance said... (2/26/13 9:51 AM) Reply
You do have the perfect fit and look from this pattern. Thanks for showing all your tops!
Jstarr4250 said... (2/26/13 7:21 AM) Reply
All great tops. I'm not familiar with this pattern so thank you for reviewing it.
KarlaB said... (10/3/12 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for your really nice comments!
Levone said... (10/1/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Lovely top!
fryman said... (9/29/12 9:48 AM) Reply
your blouse is beautiful!
Cuffs said... (9/26/12 1:58 PM) Reply
That is my favorite summer top pattern. Your fabric choice is really classy looking!
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/26/12 11:18 AM) Reply
That *is* one great top! Good job!
RadarRadiance said... (9/26/12 10:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty fabric, love your top!! I have this pattern in my stash too and have to dig it out. Very pretty and sounds like a perfect fit for you!
Danvillegirl said... (9/26/12 5:32 AM) Reply
Really like this top. I purchased the same fabric from FM. Nice use of this fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1886

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details