SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

49 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:KarlaB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarlaBstar
Member since: 5/22/11
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 11:52 PM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Really like this top. I purchased the same fabric from FM. Nice use of this fabric.
9/26/12 5:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty fabric, love your top!! I have this pattern in my stash too and have to dig it out. Very pretty and sounds like a perfect fit for you!
9/26/12 10:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That *is* one great top! Good job!
9/26/12 11:18 AM
Cuffs said...
That is my favorite summer top pattern. Your fabric choice is really classy looking!
9/26/12 1:58 PM
fryman said...
your blouse is beautiful!
9/29/12 9:48 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/1/12 12:42 PM
KarlaB said...
Thank you for your really nice comments!
10/3/12 11:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
All great tops. I'm not familiar with this pattern so thank you for reviewing it.
2/26/13 7:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You do have the perfect fit and look from this pattern. Thanks for showing all your tops!
2/26/13 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - have the pattern but not used yet am sure it will be a really nice addition to your (and my) closets
2/26/13 6:38 PM
RobinE said...
Your top turned out beautifully! Now I definitely have to get this pattern! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
2/28/13 9:21 PM
Peggy Leslie said...
Thanks for the review-I was looking for a top to make out of a woven that wasn't a button front! I will follow your tip about the tricot yoke reinforcement. Love the fabrics, too.
4/8/13 1:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 167033-1002

photo
by: elainemay

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now