SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
1/7/13 8:08 PM
Mariella said...
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
1/6/13 9:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
9/24/12 11:26 AM
regal80 said...
this came out great! great job!
9/24/12 4:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
9/24/12 3:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
9/24/12 2:50 AM
PattyE said...
Very cute outfit!
9/23/12 11:24 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
9/23/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now