SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (1/7/13 8:08 PM) Reply
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
Mariella said... (1/6/13 9:29 AM) Reply
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
Sewing Chick said... (9/24/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
regal80 said... (9/24/12 4:44 AM) Reply
this came out great! great job!
FreyaStark said... (9/24/12 3:49 AM) Reply
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
EleanorSews said... (9/24/12 2:50 AM) Reply
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
PattyE said... (9/23/12 11:24 PM) Reply
Very cute outfit!
zoe said... (9/23/12 8:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review