SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/12 6:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/12 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I have no problem getting it on and off. I do have narrow shoulders, but there is plenty of head room
1/7/13 8:08 PM
Mariella said...
I have this top cut and waiting in a knit remnant from LH in the V neck version but I'm wondering how it is to get off in the fabric you used. Is it hard to "hike" over your shoulders? Isn't the Swing Skirt great? What a lovely outfit you've created.
1/6/13 9:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice. I've debated getting this pattern and you may have convinced me. I especially like your favorite accessory. Very handsome.
9/24/12 11:26 AM
regal80 said...
this came out great! great job!
9/24/12 4:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and thanks for the tip about the bust adjustment. It would probably work for me, too.
9/24/12 3:49 AM
EleanorSews said...
That really is a classic top and fits you beautifully. The tip for the bust adjustment is a clever one; thanks for adding it to your review. What a lovely outfit & yes, that's one cute accessory!
9/24/12 2:50 AM
PattyE said...
Very cute outfit!
9/23/12 11:24 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty! Love that ruffle around the skirt hem.
9/23/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review