Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 622 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 7:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice; a cool and comfortable look. A timely review, too; I have been considering this pattern myself.
9/24/12 7:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very fresh look! Linen is so lovely to wear in summer. Another winner!
9/24/12 7:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress Renata!
9/24/12 10:42 PM
jenleeC said...
Another Lily! The soft blue is very lovely on you and the leaf pattern is beautiful.
9/25/12 0:45 AM
mm said...
I am going to have to check out this pattern. They all look lovely.
9/25/12 1:45 AM
rivergum said...
Ooooh, what a great dress Renata! I love the fabric you chose and it seems to have less bulk in the sleeves than the other versions I have seen. I wonder if the printing had anything to do with that?
9/25/12 2:58 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is so pretty, and you look fab in this.
9/25/12 5:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress - suits you. Like your choice of fabric too.
9/25/12 6:25 AM
ajhewing said...
Great fabric Renata. I like the changes you made too. I was planning my next one to be sleeveless - it may also now be without hem pleats! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/12 7:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely dress Renata and will be perfect for spring/summer.
9/25/12 7:46 AM
sj3663 said...
So pretty!! I love your dress! It turned out great.
9/25/12 8:18 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty!
9/25/12 10:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern (a few minutes ago!) and am looking forward to making it up. I have several pieces of linen in my collection that I'm auditioning. Thanks for your review - the dress looks super on you! Overdressed?? Nah! I'm sure you outshone everyone in sweats and jeans at the mall.
9/25/12 10:36 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern and must reinforce what you said about checking the printer results before printing. I didn't see your mention of a test square (which is buried on page 48!!!) until AFTER I'd printed off all 55 pages!! And my square measured smaller than intended also. So I tested my printer and re-printed the whole shebang in the correct size. I've written to the company to ask them to post the test square in a prominent place and at the very beginning of the instructions so it's not missed. Gee!!!
9/25/12 1:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is really pretty. The fabric you used looks perfect for the pattern.
9/25/12 1:39 PM
Vireya said...
A lovely summery dress!
9/25/12 6:05 PM
Dilliander said...
Renata, Fabulous Renata, perfect for our predicted hot summer!
9/25/12 6:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Renata!
9/25/12 10:11 PM
brissie71 said...
What a gorgeous dress! And so cool for our summer, too. Great job!
9/26/12 0:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is ...dare I say it... a quintessentially Australian dress. It is perfect for sweltering days ( with or without sleeves). Beautifully sewn and really suits you.
9/26/12 6:27 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin stitching" means edge-stitching. :)
9/26/12 11:53 AM
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! A lovely dress..congrats!
9/27/12 6:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us