SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice; a cool and comfortable look. A timely review, too; I have been considering this pattern myself.
9/24/12 7:31 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very fresh look! Linen is so lovely to wear in summer. Another winner!
9/24/12 7:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress Renata!
9/24/12 10:42 PM
jenleeC said...
Another Lily! The soft blue is very lovely on you and the leaf pattern is beautiful.
9/25/12 0:45 AM
mm said...
I am going to have to check out this pattern. They all look lovely.
9/25/12 1:45 AM
rivergum said...
Ooooh, what a great dress Renata! I love the fabric you chose and it seems to have less bulk in the sleeves than the other versions I have seen. I wonder if the printing had anything to do with that?
9/25/12 2:58 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is so pretty, and you look fab in this.
9/25/12 5:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely dress - suits you. Like your choice of fabric too.
9/25/12 6:25 AM
ajhewing said...
Great fabric Renata. I like the changes you made too. I was planning my next one to be sleeveless - it may also now be without hem pleats! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/25/12 7:41 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely dress Renata and will be perfect for spring/summer.
9/25/12 7:46 AM
sj3663 said...
So pretty!! I love your dress! It turned out great.
9/25/12 8:18 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty!
9/25/12 10:28 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern (a few minutes ago!) and am looking forward to making it up. I have several pieces of linen in my collection that I'm auditioning. Thanks for your review - the dress looks super on you! Overdressed?? Nah! I'm sure you outshone everyone in sweats and jeans at the mall.
9/25/12 10:36 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I just ordered this pattern and must reinforce what you said about checking the printer results before printing. I didn't see your mention of a test square (which is buried on page 48!!!) until AFTER I'd printed off all 55 pages!! And my square measured smaller than intended also. So I tested my printer and re-printed the whole shebang in the correct size. I've written to the company to ask them to post the test square in a prominent place and at the very beginning of the instructions so it's not missed. Gee!!!
9/25/12 1:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
Your dress is really pretty. The fabric you used looks perfect for the pattern.
9/25/12 1:39 PM
Vireya said...
A lovely summery dress!
9/25/12 6:05 PM
Dilliander said...
Renata, Fabulous Renata, perfect for our predicted hot summer!
9/25/12 6:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Renata!
9/25/12 10:11 PM
brissie71 said...
What a gorgeous dress! And so cool for our summer, too. Great job!
9/26/12 0:20 AM
Maree P said...
This is ...dare I say it... a quintessentially Australian dress. It is perfect for sweltering days ( with or without sleeves). Beautifully sewn and really suits you.
9/26/12 6:27 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I checked with Colette and "pin stitching" means edge-stitching. :)
9/26/12 11:53 AM
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! A lovely dress..congrats!
9/27/12 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now