Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1945 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2006 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:redhead
photo
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Wow -- the "Power Suit" to top them all! This is really a beautiful result -- you make it sound so easy! Thank you for this review as well as the blouse & pants. I'll just have to check it all out!
1/28/05 9:57 PM
pharmercoon said...
Wow! you look terrific! Very polished. I get Nancy's newsletter and purchased this pattern but haven't sewn it yet! Thanks for the great review! Kay
1/28/05 10:40 PM
Georgene said...
Yesss! Love!
1/28/05 10:48 PM
kellyt said...
Absolutely beautiful job on your jacket! Thank you for sharing your pink tweed jacket it is stunning. You did a great job on the designing of the pattern. Cheers!
1/28/05 11:46 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow, that sure does flatter your waist! great job!
1/28/05 11:47 PM
MaryBeth said...
This jacket is definitely a keeper. Wonderful work, redhead. It sure does flatter your shape.
1/29/05 0:14 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, what an amazing looking jacket!! Thank you for the review. Love, love, love how it looks on you.
1/29/05 0:15 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
I love both of your jackets, but especially the cinnamon one. It's hard to see that they're from the same basic pattern! Wonderful sewing and great review too!
1/29/05 2:45 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is very becoming. Thanks for the review.
1/29/05 5:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Great suit, great review. I can see why it has become THE jacket pattern for you. Oh - I saw your wonderful tweed version, too. You are an excellent sales tool for these patterns. Two reviews of 1945 in one week - it's s message from above: Karla, order this pattern.
1/29/05 7:48 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous jacket, in fact the whole outfit you've reviewed is just amazing! I LOVE the tweed jacket -- just beautiful! I'm in awe of your sewing skills!
1/29/05 7:59 AM
KathleenS said...
The pattern sounds wonderful - great review! I really like your cinnamon suit. I guess it's cinnamon coloured in real life? It looks like a lovely berry colour on my monitor! Thanks for telling us what the skirt pattern was - I was about to ask. Very tempted by that skirt pattern.
1/29/05 7:25 PM
redhead said...
Thanks so much everyone. Regarding that Burda skirt pattern I used in the cinnamon tweed combination, it's a real winner also. If you search JLG's reviews, you will find a good one on that skirt, and here's another one: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=7744
1/30/05 1:14 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Sarah, you go, girl! Great work on the jackets and on the review. This pattern has been ageing in my stash, just waiting for me to develop the patience to go to work on it...gotta get it in line to make! ;)
1/30/05 6:38 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Both jackets are stupendous! A+ on the fit.
2/14/05 11:19 AM
drdeez said...
Great review. You have inspired me. The jacket is gorgeous.
2/18/06 10:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us