Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1424 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:redhead
photo
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the review! Would you say that this pattern runs true to size? Could you post a picture?
1/20/05 0:04 AM
Tini said...
sounds great ( I'm working in a bank, so a shirt like this is always nice to have...) any chance of a picture?
1/20/05 1:41 AM
AnneM said...
It does sound like a useful pattern! I'm always attracted to the more shaped patterns, but most of my RTW wardrobe is actually this style of classic blouse (or the pull-over version).
1/20/05 7:25 AM
redhead said...
Yes, I will add a picture in the next day or so. Jennifer, I cut a size 12 like I always do, and the fit was excellent in the shoulders. It drapes nicely and, in a soft fabric, blouses easily and elegantly at the waist. I think the fit is very nice. Also, the collar lies perfectly when I choose to wear it folded over the collar of my jackets.
1/20/05 8:44 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks so much! I have this pattern, so it was great to read your review.
1/20/05 8:45 AM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review -- this is the style of blouse I have always loved! Yours is a beautiful result -- sounds like the pattern gives lots of options & I definitely like that!
1/28/05 9:24 PM
Lisa Laree said...
What a lovely, classic blouse! I;ve got this pattern...wonder if there's anything handy from the stash to make it up with...
1/28/05 9:27 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse. It looks lovely on you.
1/29/05 5:10 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I love the blouse on you. I have this pattern too and will dig into the stash for the right drapey fabric, motivated by your success. Thanks!
1/29/05 6:07 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh yes....I'm a big fan of Ellen Tracy. Splendid interpretation!
1/29/05 7:13 AM
PegL said...
Wow! Beautiful blouse and nicely done!
1/29/05 7:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 1190
photo
Review by Erica B. on 8/10/10
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mary Colli... on 1/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us