SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1427 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said... (1/29/05 7:50 AM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful blouse and nicely done!
PhyllisC said... (1/29/05 7:13 AM) Reply
Oh yes....I'm a big fan of Ellen Tracy. Splendid interpretation!
KarmenG said... (1/29/05 6:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderful review. I love the blouse on you. I have this pattern too and will dig into the stash for the right drapey fabric, motivated by your success. Thanks!
jlg said... (1/29/05 5:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. It looks lovely on you.
Lisa Laree said... (1/28/05 9:27 PM) Reply
What a lovely, classic blouse! I;ve got this pattern...wonder if there's anything handy from the stash to make it up with...
PVA said... (1/28/05 9:24 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review -- this is the style of blouse I have always loved! Yours is a beautiful result -- sounds like the pattern gives lots of options & I definitely like that!
Jennifer shaw said... (1/20/05 8:45 AM) Reply
Thanks so much! I have this pattern, so it was great to read your review.
redhead said... (1/20/05 8:44 AM) Reply
Yes, I will add a picture in the next day or so. Jennifer, I cut a size 12 like I always do, and the fit was excellent in the shoulders. It drapes nicely and, in a soft fabric, blouses easily and elegantly at the waist. I think the fit is very nice. Also, the collar lies perfectly when I choose to wear it folded over the collar of my jackets.
AnneM said... (1/20/05 7:25 AM) Reply
It does sound like a useful pattern! I'm always attracted to the more shaped patterns, but most of my RTW wardrobe is actually this style of classic blouse (or the pull-over version).
Tini said... (1/20/05 1:41 AM) Reply
sounds great ( I'm working in a bank, so a shirt like this is always nice to have...) any chance of a picture?
Jennifer shaw said... (1/20/05 0:04 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review! Would you say that this pattern runs true to size? Could you post a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details