SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5208 (Ellen Tracy blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/05 10:16 PM
Last Updated:1/28/05 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow! Beautiful blouse and nicely done!
1/29/05 7:50 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oh yes....I'm a big fan of Ellen Tracy. Splendid interpretation!
1/29/05 7:13 AM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I love the blouse on you. I have this pattern too and will dig into the stash for the right drapey fabric, motivated by your success. Thanks!
1/29/05 6:07 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty blouse. It looks lovely on you.
1/29/05 5:10 AM
Lisa Laree said...
What a lovely, classic blouse! I;ve got this pattern...wonder if there's anything handy from the stash to make it up with...
1/28/05 9:27 PM
PVA said...
Thank you for the review -- this is the style of blouse I have always loved! Yours is a beautiful result -- sounds like the pattern gives lots of options & I definitely like that!
1/28/05 9:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks so much! I have this pattern, so it was great to read your review.
1/20/05 8:45 AM
redhead said...
Yes, I will add a picture in the next day or so. Jennifer, I cut a size 12 like I always do, and the fit was excellent in the shoulders. It drapes nicely and, in a soft fabric, blouses easily and elegantly at the waist. I think the fit is very nice. Also, the collar lies perfectly when I choose to wear it folded over the collar of my jackets.
1/20/05 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
It does sound like a useful pattern! I'm always attracted to the more shaped patterns, but most of my RTW wardrobe is actually this style of classic blouse (or the pull-over version).
1/20/05 7:25 AM
Tini said...
sounds great ( I'm working in a bank, so a shirt like this is always nice to have...) any chance of a picture?
1/20/05 1:41 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the review! Would you say that this pattern runs true to size? Could you post a picture?
1/20/05 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: tsedai

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info