SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1291 (Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/12 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love your top. I tried to sew this on but got confused how to do the sleeves and put in the "too hard" basket. Will have to try again. Love your version and can't believe your fabric was soo cheap.
9/25/12 0:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a beautiful top! Love this fabric too!
9/25/12 5:23 AM
swany said...
Love this top and the fabric. I am in the area. Where is G ST. I would love to check it out.
9/25/12 8:31 AM
taylormade said...
This top looks really good on you! Great fabric choice, also. I tried this pattern in 2 different sizes and it just didn't work well for me-I was totally overwhelmed by the amount of fabric in the shoulder/armhole area. I usually love Sandra's patterns too, but this one is just not for me. Thanks for showing how great it can look!
9/25/12 8:33 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely stunning colors. Love the gold inset.
9/25/12 8:44 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the way the print ended up flowing.
9/25/12 10:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I understand why this is your third version of this top - it is absolutely awesome! Really like the fabric you chose for this version.
9/25/12 12:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yummy fabric. Wish I could wear those flowy things but they just look silly on me. I tried one once and my husband asked if Stevie Nicks knew I'd been in her closet.
9/25/12 12:14 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
9/25/12 1:25 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great top!! I love how you chose to block the colors! Is that all from one piece of fabric?
9/25/12 4:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Swany - I go to the G Street in Rockville, Md on Randolph Rd. There's also one in Falls Church, but I haven't been to that one.
9/25/12 4:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
KarlaB. It's just one piece of fabric. I had to decide how I wanted to lay the pattern pieces to show the colors.
9/25/12 4:48 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is gorgeous fabric! It's showcased so well with this pattern!
9/26/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now