SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1060 (MISSES' COAT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous color on you, and quite a stylish look. Good tip on drying the wool. May try that with a piece sitting on my cutting table right now.
9/26/12 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
I adore this coat and the color! May have to move this coat up in the queue!
9/26/12 4:31 PM
wimmie said...
your pieces are beautiful and this coat is no exception. The green even though not on your color palette, is very attractive and complements you well.
9/26/12 3:24 PM
norie creates said...
Who knew pea green could look soo good! Impressive as always and fabulously styled!
9/26/12 1:21 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Pea Green boiled wool? YUUUUUM. Your coat is smashing on you. And thanks for the comprehensive review. This pattern has been simmering in my stash for awhile too.....hmmmm
9/26/12 11:12 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty pretty coat! Love the color.
9/26/12 9:08 AM
Noelle Mac said...
SUPER GORGEOUS!!! Geez, I wish I could sew like you. Really lovely.
9/26/12 8:58 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! The color may be slightly off from your color palette, but I think you wear it well. Such interesting details on the coat. Nice job!
9/26/12 7:29 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
This is beautiful! thanks for the helpful review. Very flattering coat on you!
9/26/12 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the color. This is a great looking coat on you and did I say I love the color!!!
9/26/12 5:30 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are absolutely beautiful in your coat. Great job!
9/26/12 0:40 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
9/26/12 0:36 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous coat! That color is wonderful.
9/26/12 0:12 AM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful job on this coat! I love the details and the color!
9/25/12 11:01 PM
artscience said...
Have this pattern. Your beautiful version is a reminder as to why I was attracted to this coat.
9/25/12 5:40 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful coat! Love that chartreuse and brown together. the waist darts add so much style, and it looks like such a perfect fit! It just looks great on you!
9/25/12 4:18 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful, the color looks great on you!
9/25/12 1:37 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous! Looks so wonderful on you!
9/25/12 1:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You are one beautifully put together woman. This is a fabulous coat and it looks outstanding on you.
9/25/12 11:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your fabric - absolutely a perfect fall coat!
9/25/12 11:57 AM
TamSookie said...
Really pretty coat. The color is absolutely beautiful. Nice job!
9/25/12 11:47 AM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool! I love the color and the waist dart detail is such a nice little touch.
9/25/12 10:11 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Scheri - You are so funny. Thanks again, Cennetta
9/25/12 10:06 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful coat! The color is gorgeous! Love the scarf too.
9/25/12 8:02 AM
RobbieK said...
Good looking coat! The color is perfect on you.
9/25/12 7:56 AM
Merche said...
Both colour and shape are amazing and stylish!
9/25/12 7:28 AM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous coat, beautifully made.
9/25/12 7:15 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice accessories too!
9/25/12 5:19 AM
Aunt Gail said...
you look so great in this color. I have had this pattern for ages. It is so good to see it all sewn up and modeled on a REAL person.
9/25/12 3:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the color!
9/25/12 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
I feel like a stalker but I find everything you make beautiful. Wish I could raid your closet.
9/25/12 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now