SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-121 (A-line skirt with curved darts)

Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
Thanks for the review, the line drawing looks good, but it's hard to tell what the pattern would look like until someone made it! It looks great on you!
9/25/12 6:33 PM
Merche said...
What a great skirt! I just made the blouse that goes with it! I might as well try this one too. Thank you so much for the thorough review
9/28/12 5:27 AM
Sewingelle said...
Thanks for the review. Its an interesting pattern and I wondered how it would look on a real person. This is a great looking skirt on you
10/5/12 7:44 AM
grays08 said...
Thank you for all the helpful advice and info. I absolutely love this skirt, and yours is divine! I SO appreciate your advice about lining, clean finish, front darts, etc. as it's always frustrating to hit this as you are working on something and thinking "Why did no one mention this?". Ha, LOL.....thanks so much. I plan on making this skirt soon!
1/18/13 10:29 AM
Maree P said...
Your skirt is lovely. Thanks for your helpful reivew, full of useful information.
6/22/14 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now