Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-121 (A-line skirt with curved darts)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maree P said... (6/22/14 0:16 AM) Reply
Your skirt is lovely. Thanks for your helpful reivew, full of useful information.
grays08 said... (1/18/13 10:29 AM) Reply
Thank you for all the helpful advice and info. I absolutely love this skirt, and yours is divine! I SO appreciate your advice about lining, clean finish, front darts, etc. as it's always frustrating to hit this as you are working on something and thinking "Why did no one mention this?". Ha, LOL.....thanks so much. I plan on making this skirt soon!
Sewingelle said... (10/5/12 7:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Its an interesting pattern and I wondered how it would look on a real person. This is a great looking skirt on you
Merche said... (9/28/12 5:27 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! I just made the blouse that goes with it! I might as well try this one too. Thank you so much for the thorough review
tg33 said... (9/25/12 6:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, the line drawing looks good, but it's hard to tell what the pattern would look like until someone made it! It looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Contest Sewing Bee Round 3

photo
by: JKimes

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details