SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-121 (A-line skirt with curved darts)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/12 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Your skirt is lovely. Thanks for your helpful reivew, full of useful information.
6/22/14 0:16 AM
grays08 said...
Thank you for all the helpful advice and info. I absolutely love this skirt, and yours is divine! I SO appreciate your advice about lining, clean finish, front darts, etc. as it's always frustrating to hit this as you are working on something and thinking "Why did no one mention this?". Ha, LOL.....thanks so much. I plan on making this skirt soon!
1/18/13 10:29 AM
Sewingelle said...
Thanks for the review. Its an interesting pattern and I wondered how it would look on a real person. This is a great looking skirt on you
10/5/12 7:44 AM
Merche said...
What a great skirt! I just made the blouse that goes with it! I might as well try this one too. Thank you so much for the thorough review
9/28/12 5:27 AM
tg33 said...
Thanks for the review, the line drawing looks good, but it's hard to tell what the pattern would look like until someone made it! It looks great on you!
9/25/12 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now