SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 331
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 308
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/22/12 2:36 PM


  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow!!! May I be the first to say how fabulous this trench is? The work is beyond professional and end result fits you perfectly and you look fantastic wearing it!! Wow!! Beautiful trench!!
11/22/12 3:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Double wow! Looks great single breasted and the colour is magnificent :)
11/22/12 3:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking coat!! I love the insides too.
11/22/12 7:50 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench,it looks amazing on you.
11/22/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous trench and you have done a fantastic job adding all the details and the colour is just perfect.
11/22/12 9:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket and fab colour!
11/22/12 10:11 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the details, your hard work really shows. Love the color too.
11/22/12 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful trench! Great job.
11/23/12 1:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great trench and wonderful colour to brighten up your winter day!
11/23/12 2:37 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful trench - love the colour, especially that red lining
11/23/12 3:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - I love the purple!
11/23/12 10:13 AM
marec said...
Beautiful!! Thanks for all the detail and the tips.
11/23/12 11:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, it's fabulous! It looks great on you: love the purple, love the single-breasted look on you (and isn't it just easier to wear that way?).
11/23/12 5:27 PM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant trench. Loving the colour and the detail. Great job with the shoulders too!
11/23/12 6:02 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous colour, fabulous trench, well done
11/25/12 1:40 AM
ModCat said...
Love it! Thanks for the tips on making it single-breasted. I would like to try that (after I finish my double-breasted UFO one).
11/25/12 8:01 PM
mestake said...
Very pretty. It look fabulous and I like that you made it single breasted. I think I will try that next time as well.
11/28/12 0:01 AM
Tina303 said...
Thank you for all the detail! It is immensely helpful. I'm going to attempt this coat soon, in a bright coral twill.
1/8/13 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review