SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:11/22/12 2:36 PM


  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  McCall's: 5525 by velosewer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow!!! May I be the first to say how fabulous this trench is? The work is beyond professional and end result fits you perfectly and you look fantastic wearing it!! Wow!! Beautiful trench!!
11/22/12 3:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Double wow! Looks great single breasted and the colour is magnificent :)
11/22/12 3:34 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great looking coat!! I love the insides too.
11/22/12 7:50 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous trench,it looks amazing on you.
11/22/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous trench and you have done a fantastic job adding all the details and the colour is just perfect.
11/22/12 9:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket and fab colour!
11/22/12 10:11 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! I love the details, your hard work really shows. Love the color too.
11/22/12 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful trench! Great job.
11/23/12 1:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Great trench and wonderful colour to brighten up your winter day!
11/23/12 2:37 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful trench - love the colour, especially that red lining
11/23/12 3:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous trench - I love the purple!
11/23/12 10:13 AM
marec said...
Beautiful!! Thanks for all the detail and the tips.
11/23/12 11:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, it's fabulous! It looks great on you: love the purple, love the single-breasted look on you (and isn't it just easier to wear that way?).
11/23/12 5:27 PM
DaisyA said...
What a brilliant trench. Loving the colour and the detail. Great job with the shoulders too!
11/23/12 6:02 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous colour, fabulous trench, well done
11/25/12 1:40 AM
ModCat said...
Love it! Thanks for the tips on making it single-breasted. I would like to try that (after I finish my double-breasted UFO one).
11/25/12 8:01 PM
mestake said...
Very pretty. It look fabulous and I like that you made it single breasted. I think I will try that next time as well.
11/28/12 0:01 AM
Tina303 said...
Thank you for all the detail! It is immensely helpful. I'm going to attempt this coat soon, in a bright coral twill.
1/8/13 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now