SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6110 (top and leggings)

15 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:zaffu
photo

 
 
About zaffu
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 4:13 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleGP said... (6/7/13 1:36 PM) Reply
I'm a little late commenting here but you could try wearing a cami underneath. It might help with the itchiness and make you feel more confident about the neckline. I also think it looks really nice on you!
SAMBoddy said... (5/8/13 9:07 PM) Reply
I just had to comment and say that I think I have this same fabric :D (Got it at hancocks) Super stiff crossgrain fibers that almost feel like they used some kind of wire... don't know what I'm going to so with the stuff *sigh*
DonnaH said... (10/25/12 12:12 PM) Reply
The shirttail hem was a great addition. Too bad about the itchy fabric (I have a top like that - in my case it was an itchy metallic thread). I think it looks great. Although I can see how the neckline would be too big for some people's comfort, it doesn't look oversized.
VicSews said... (10/24/12 9:11 AM) Reply
I made the sleeveless version of this top and really like it. I did put one more button on the front to close the neckline up a bit. Maybe you could try that.
Mazzygirl said... (10/24/12 6:11 AM) Reply
sorry you didn't like the pattern, this one worked brilliantly for me... Personally, I think it looks really nice on you.
GwendolenG said... (10/23/12 4:17 PM) Reply
great review! This pattern didn't work very well for me, either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 30 cm

Curve Runner 30 cm

Pattern Details