SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6110 (top and leggings)

12 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:zaffu
photo

 
 
About zaffu
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 4:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MichelleGP said... (6/7/13 1:36 PM) Reply
I'm a little late commenting here but you could try wearing a cami underneath. It might help with the itchiness and make you feel more confident about the neckline. I also think it looks really nice on you!
SAMBoddy said... (5/8/13 9:07 PM) Reply
I just had to comment and say that I think I have this same fabric :D (Got it at hancocks) Super stiff crossgrain fibers that almost feel like they used some kind of wire... don't know what I'm going to so with the stuff *sigh*
DonnaH said... (10/25/12 12:12 PM) Reply
The shirttail hem was a great addition. Too bad about the itchy fabric (I have a top like that - in my case it was an itchy metallic thread). I think it looks great. Although I can see how the neckline would be too big for some people's comfort, it doesn't look oversized.
VicSews said... (10/24/12 9:11 AM) Reply
I made the sleeveless version of this top and really like it. I did put one more button on the front to close the neckline up a bit. Maybe you could try that.
Mazzygirl said... (10/24/12 6:11 AM) Reply
sorry you didn't like the pattern, this one worked brilliantly for me... Personally, I think it looks really nice on you.
GwendolenG said... (10/23/12 4:17 PM) Reply
great review! This pattern didn't work very well for me, either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-15

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details