SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6110 (top and leggings)

12 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:zaffu
photo

 
 
About zaffu
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 4:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwendolenG said...
great review! This pattern didn't work very well for me, either.
10/23/12 4:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
sorry you didn't like the pattern, this one worked brilliantly for me... Personally, I think it looks really nice on you.
10/24/12 6:11 AM
VicSews said...
I made the sleeveless version of this top and really like it. I did put one more button on the front to close the neckline up a bit. Maybe you could try that.
10/24/12 9:11 AM
DonnaH said...
The shirttail hem was a great addition. Too bad about the itchy fabric (I have a top like that - in my case it was an itchy metallic thread). I think it looks great. Although I can see how the neckline would be too big for some people's comfort, it doesn't look oversized.
10/25/12 12:12 PM
SAMBoddy said...
I just had to comment and say that I think I have this same fabric :D (Got it at hancocks) Super stiff crossgrain fibers that almost feel like they used some kind of wire... don't know what I'm going to so with the stuff *sigh*
5/8/13 9:07 PM
MichelleGP said...
I'm a little late commenting here but you could try wearing a cami underneath. It might help with the itchiness and make you feel more confident about the neckline. I also think it looks really nice on you!
6/7/13 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now