SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6110 (top and leggings)

12 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:zaffu
photo

 
 
About zaffu
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 4:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GwendolenG said...
great review! This pattern didn't work very well for me, either.
10/23/12 4:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
sorry you didn't like the pattern, this one worked brilliantly for me... Personally, I think it looks really nice on you.
10/24/12 6:11 AM
VicSews said...
I made the sleeveless version of this top and really like it. I did put one more button on the front to close the neckline up a bit. Maybe you could try that.
10/24/12 9:11 AM
DonnaH said...
The shirttail hem was a great addition. Too bad about the itchy fabric (I have a top like that - in my case it was an itchy metallic thread). I think it looks great. Although I can see how the neckline would be too big for some people's comfort, it doesn't look oversized.
10/25/12 12:12 PM
SAMBoddy said...
I just had to comment and say that I think I have this same fabric :D (Got it at hancocks) Super stiff crossgrain fibers that almost feel like they used some kind of wire... don't know what I'm going to so with the stuff *sigh*
5/8/13 9:07 PM
MichelleGP said...
I'm a little late commenting here but you could try wearing a cami underneath. It might help with the itchiness and make you feel more confident about the neckline. I also think it looks really nice on you!
6/7/13 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Blog

photo
by: myraminx

Review