Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4766 (Heirloom Christening Cape) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1933 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/05 12:12 PM
Last Updated:1/20/05 12:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eli said...
this is s piece of beauty....
1/20/05 12:33 PM
touran said...
I'll second that. It's lovely.
1/20/05 12:39 PM
BjP said...
Gorgeous!
1/20/05 1:19 PM
MarthaH said...
Lovely, just lovely, beautiful work Phyllis.
1/20/05 1:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely beautiful. Great Job.
1/20/05 1:21 PM
Georgene said...
Oh my! That is really beautiful. I am looking forward to seeing the whole ensemble.
1/20/05 1:25 PM
JoleneF said...
How beautiful!
1/20/05 2:01 PM
cindyann said...
That so beautiful. Really lovely!
1/20/05 3:20 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Phyllis, that is just beautiful!
1/20/05 4:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful and special garment. Bravo.
1/20/05 4:24 PM
AnneM said...
Very special, Phyllis. It really does look to become an heirloom. And we get the bonus of a great review.
1/20/05 5:06 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
How very wonderful! Thank you for posting the review and picture.
1/20/05 7:10 PM
Nancy Anne said...
That is so beautiful! Thanks very much for the review. It helps to have someone fill in the gaps that the pattern co. missed.
1/21/05 7:50 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is so beautiful. It certainly will become an heirloom in your family.
1/21/05 2:54 PM
Kat P. said...
I just ordered this pattern and am a pretty basic sewer. Unfortunately, I am not familiar with several of the terms that Phyllis used in her review (floche, gimp?). I plan to look them up, though, because I love the pattern and plan to use it for my granddaughter's baptism.
1/8/08 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us