SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/26/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gilberta said...
How darling--one of the best examples of this pattern that I've seen!
7/26/13 8:51 PM
lara900 said...
great interpretation, love the free-floating double peplum
7/6/13 7:49 PM
girlie hampton said...
Love this top and the fabric you chose! I bought the pattern. This the second pattern I have purchased where I loved the picture of the top reviewed. Great Job. I also LOVE Amy Butler's fabrics!
1/30/13 10:12 AM
kes said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but after seeing your top and the fabric choice, I can't wait to get to the store and create a top for myself! Thanks for the review!
9/29/12 5:04 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
9/27/12 9:19 AM
Fran G said...
So cute! Love the double peplum idea and execution! Thanks.
9/27/12 8:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Adore this!! Great idea with the double peplum!!!
9/26/12 8:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!
9/26/12 5:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! What cute fabric and love the double pep!
9/26/12 4:20 PM
trumbelina said...
I just ran across your blog this morning and pinned this pic. The fit is so great on this! I have some quirky cottons in my stash that have been waiting for inspiration. Thanks, and you look great!
9/26/12 3:56 PM
moonthirty said...
Love the fabric, love the double peplum, love it all -- adorable! Nice work!
9/26/12 2:39 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute! Nice fabric choice.
9/26/12 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty! Love the double peplum.
9/26/12 11:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fresh, happy top. I love your fabric choice and the double peplum.
9/26/12 9:17 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute and fun!
9/26/12 8:57 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful top and fits you perfectly!
9/26/12 7:45 AM
jlg said...
Very cute.
9/26/12 6:48 AM
Rlkataja said...
Love this unique top!!!
9/26/12 6:40 AM
Berkie said...
Love, love, love it. Very pizzazzy. I have this pattern and I'm glad you mentioned how you attached the peplum. I love them because they give me a waist. It is so snazzy on you. Beautiful job.
9/26/12 6:03 AM
dragon10 said...
Really lovely top. Looks great on you.
9/26/12 3:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info