SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/26/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
Really lovely top. Looks great on you.
9/26/12 3:27 AM
Berkie said...
Love, love, love it. Very pizzazzy. I have this pattern and I'm glad you mentioned how you attached the peplum. I love them because they give me a waist. It is so snazzy on you. Beautiful job.
9/26/12 6:03 AM
Rlkataja said...
Love this unique top!!!
9/26/12 6:40 AM
jlg said...
Very cute.
9/26/12 6:48 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful top and fits you perfectly!
9/26/12 7:45 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute and fun!
9/26/12 8:57 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a fresh, happy top. I love your fabric choice and the double peplum.
9/26/12 9:17 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty! Love the double peplum.
9/26/12 11:39 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute! Nice fabric choice.
9/26/12 12:18 PM
moonthirty said...
Love the fabric, love the double peplum, love it all -- adorable! Nice work!
9/26/12 2:39 PM
trumbelina said...
I just ran across your blog this morning and pinned this pic. The fit is so great on this! I have some quirky cottons in my stash that have been waiting for inspiration. Thanks, and you look great!
9/26/12 3:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! What cute fabric and love the double pep!
9/26/12 4:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Sooo pretty!!!!!
9/26/12 5:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Adore this!! Great idea with the double peplum!!!
9/26/12 8:49 PM
Fran G said...
So cute! Love the double peplum idea and execution! Thanks.
9/27/12 8:35 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top!
9/27/12 9:19 AM
kes said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but after seeing your top and the fabric choice, I can't wait to get to the store and create a top for myself! Thanks for the review!
9/29/12 5:04 AM
girlie hampton said...
Love this top and the fabric you chose! I bought the pattern. This the second pattern I have purchased where I loved the picture of the top reviewed. Great Job. I also LOVE Amy Butler's fabrics!
1/30/13 10:12 AM
lara900 said...
great interpretation, love the free-floating double peplum
7/6/13 7:49 PM
Gilberta said...
How darling--one of the best examples of this pattern that I've seen!
7/26/13 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Kwik Sew 1812

photo
by: dove29

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now