Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Dressmaking with Liberty (Dressmaking with Liberty) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 223 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/12 3:34 AM
Last Updated:9/26/12 6:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
Beautiful creations.Who doesn't love a Liberty blouse? The photos of your mother are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
9/26/12 5:45 AM
marymary86 said...
What a sweet tribute to your mom. I love Liberty fabric and it was such a treat to see this blouse.
9/26/12 10:09 AM
mm said...
I did a lot of Liberty sewing at about that time too. Brings back memories.
9/26/12 10:15 AM
BHarmony said...
I found the "Dressmaking with Liberty" book at a local Salvation Army fabric fair, but haven't used it. What a wonderful classic shirt, and such great memories of your mother!
9/26/12 10:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love all your blouses - gorgeous fabrics. A nice tribute to your mom as well.
9/26/12 10:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirts - more so in Liberty fabrics - beautiful memories of your elegant and am sure a wonderful lady mother.
9/26/12 11:46 AM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for sharing this.
9/26/12 1:30 PM
loti said...
I love Liberty Tana Lawn and your shirt. Your mom looks great in her shirt with the garden background mimicking the print.
9/26/12 1:44 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty and such sweet pics.Thanks for sharing :)
9/26/12 7:03 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a pretty blouse on your mother-enjoyed seeing the memory.
9/27/12 7:18 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your review in memory of your lovely mother on a day I was particularly remembering and grateful for the memories of my own mother whose sewing activities sparked my related interests. Thanks also for your sharing with this review of a previously unknown to me useful classic blouse sewing resource and showing us the lovely remaining blouses that were the result.
9/27/12 10:48 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely blouse and very nice tribute to your mother.
9/27/12 11:36 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I loved seeing your blouses; your mother looked so lovely. It does certainly bring back memories of that time. It also reminds me that I have Tana lawn mellowing in my stash, and that my mother would love such a blouse right now.
9/28/12 11:49 AM
Kayabunga said...
Thank you for sharing both your mom and the blouses. I loved seeing them all.
10/3/12 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other Bear with Fish Bear with Fish
photo
Review by ValerieJ on 12/12/06
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-115
photo
Review by nicegirl on 3/5/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3856 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 6032 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us