SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dressmaking with Liberty (Dressmaking with Liberty)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/12 3:34 AM
Last Updated:9/26/12 6:03 AM


Other: Dressmaking with Liberty by FreyaStark  Other: Dressmaking with Liberty by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayabunga said...
Thank you for sharing both your mom and the blouses. I loved seeing them all.
10/3/12 6:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I loved seeing your blouses; your mother looked so lovely. It does certainly bring back memories of that time. It also reminds me that I have Tana lawn mellowing in my stash, and that my mother would love such a blouse right now.
9/28/12 11:49 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely blouse and very nice tribute to your mother.
9/27/12 11:36 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your review in memory of your lovely mother on a day I was particularly remembering and grateful for the memories of my own mother whose sewing activities sparked my related interests. Thanks also for your sharing with this review of a previously unknown to me useful classic blouse sewing resource and showing us the lovely remaining blouses that were the result.
9/27/12 10:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a pretty blouse on your mother-enjoyed seeing the memory.
9/27/12 7:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty and such sweet pics.Thanks for sharing :)
9/26/12 7:03 PM
loti said...
I love Liberty Tana Lawn and your shirt. Your mom looks great in her shirt with the garden background mimicking the print.
9/26/12 1:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for sharing this.
9/26/12 1:30 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirts - more so in Liberty fabrics - beautiful memories of your elegant and am sure a wonderful lady mother.
9/26/12 11:46 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love all your blouses - gorgeous fabrics. A nice tribute to your mom as well.
9/26/12 10:48 AM
BHarmony said...
I found the "Dressmaking with Liberty" book at a local Salvation Army fabric fair, but haven't used it. What a wonderful classic shirt, and such great memories of your mother!
9/26/12 10:37 AM
mm said...
I did a lot of Liberty sewing at about that time too. Brings back memories.
9/26/12 10:15 AM
marymary86 said...
What a sweet tribute to your mom. I love Liberty fabric and it was such a treat to see this blouse.
9/26/12 10:09 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful creations.Who doesn't love a Liberty blouse? The photos of your mother are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
9/26/12 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now