Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Manequim Magazine: 04-2012-216 (Cowl Sleeve Tank) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 329 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Very interesting top. I've never seen anything like it, and I rather like it. I don't think the photos look bad at all, I think you're being a bit hard on yourself and your top! Maybe it would look a little less 'plain' if you used a print. This is the first time I've heard of Mannequim so thanks for posting your review.
9/28/12 10:33 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's a really interesting top--not so much "plain" as it s a different style from what you usually sew. Maybe tuck this one away for a little while and see if it grows on you?
9/28/12 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW, nice! Looks very good on you. Interesting pattern. I like it on you, but probably it isn't one that would lend itself to me for sure! :)
9/28/12 1:23 PM
petro said...
I think it does work. The side drapes are interesting, and the front, though plainish, makes a nice contrast with the drapes. I think it may grow on you.
9/28/12 1:30 PM
SewWil said...
Not blah at all! I love the armscye drape a lot. I think it will grow on you after a while.
9/28/12 4:06 PM
Doobee64 said...
It is an interesting pattern, and I think it has worked just fine for you.
9/28/12 5:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it on you too. The plain front makes it more fun when you turn and move and reveal that oh so dramatic side drape and fluid back.
9/28/12 7:43 PM
Terri A said...
This is really cool! Love it! From a design perspective, you wouldn't want the front to pull attention from the gorgeousness of the design features. This looks really nice. I hope you wear it a lot.
9/29/12 0:45 AM
Merche said...
You´ve just made a really cool, different, interenting top! Love the fabric too, very adequate to the pattern. Love it!
9/29/12 5:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I like this top a lot!!! Very cool! I like the drape on the side and back. I don't think the front is plain at all. I like the pleat in front. I think less is more.
9/29/12 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us