SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 04-2012-216 (Cowl Sleeve Tank)

2 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Very interesting top. I've never seen anything like it, and I rather like it. I don't think the photos look bad at all, I think you're being a bit hard on yourself and your top! Maybe it would look a little less 'plain' if you used a print. This is the first time I've heard of Mannequim so thanks for posting your review.
9/28/12 10:33 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's a really interesting top--not so much "plain" as it s a different style from what you usually sew. Maybe tuck this one away for a little while and see if it grows on you?
9/28/12 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW, nice! Looks very good on you. Interesting pattern. I like it on you, but probably it isn't one that would lend itself to me for sure! :)
9/28/12 1:23 PM
petro said...
I think it does work. The side drapes are interesting, and the front, though plainish, makes a nice contrast with the drapes. I think it may grow on you.
9/28/12 1:30 PM
SewWil said...
Not blah at all! I love the armscye drape a lot. I think it will grow on you after a while.
9/28/12 4:06 PM
Doobee64 said...
It is an interesting pattern, and I think it has worked just fine for you.
9/28/12 5:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it on you too. The plain front makes it more fun when you turn and move and reveal that oh so dramatic side drape and fluid back.
9/28/12 7:43 PM
Terri A said...
This is really cool! Love it! From a design perspective, you wouldn't want the front to pull attention from the gorgeousness of the design features. This looks really nice. I hope you wear it a lot.
9/29/12 0:45 AM
Merche said...
You´ve just made a really cool, different, interenting top! Love the fabric too, very adequate to the pattern. Love it!
9/29/12 5:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I like this top a lot!!! Very cool! I like the drape on the side and back. I don't think the front is plain at all. I like the pleat in front. I think less is more.
9/29/12 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now