SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim Magazine> 04-2012-216 (Cowl Sleeve Tank)

2 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
Very interesting top. I've never seen anything like it, and I rather like it. I don't think the photos look bad at all, I think you're being a bit hard on yourself and your top! Maybe it would look a little less 'plain' if you used a print. This is the first time I've heard of Mannequim so thanks for posting your review.
9/28/12 10:33 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it's a really interesting top--not so much "plain" as it s a different style from what you usually sew. Maybe tuck this one away for a little while and see if it grows on you?
9/28/12 1:17 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW, nice! Looks very good on you. Interesting pattern. I like it on you, but probably it isn't one that would lend itself to me for sure! :)
9/28/12 1:23 PM
petro said...
I think it does work. The side drapes are interesting, and the front, though plainish, makes a nice contrast with the drapes. I think it may grow on you.
9/28/12 1:30 PM
SewWil said...
Not blah at all! I love the armscye drape a lot. I think it will grow on you after a while.
9/28/12 4:06 PM
Doobee64 said...
It is an interesting pattern, and I think it has worked just fine for you.
9/28/12 5:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like it on you too. The plain front makes it more fun when you turn and move and reveal that oh so dramatic side drape and fluid back.
9/28/12 7:43 PM
Terri A said...
This is really cool! Love it! From a design perspective, you wouldn't want the front to pull attention from the gorgeousness of the design features. This looks really nice. I hope you wear it a lot.
9/29/12 0:45 AM
Merche said...
You´ve just made a really cool, different, interenting top! Love the fabric too, very adequate to the pattern. Love it!
9/29/12 5:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I like this top a lot!!! Very cool! I like the drape on the side and back. I don't think the front is plain at all. I like the pleat in front. I think less is more.
9/29/12 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now