SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
Australia
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:27 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 3:21 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ktr2567 said...
Love this, it's so cute..
9/30/12 9:00 PM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress for it's lovely color, and the perfect pockets.
9/30/12 11:48 AM
Mary Gillette said...
A great summer dress, cool and comfy! Love your fabric too.
9/30/12 8:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and a great fabric.
9/30/12 6:02 AM
Louweezy23 said...
Lovely dress and fabric choice, hope you enjoy wearing it this summer
9/29/12 4:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!! Great fabric choice. I love the pockets!!!
9/29/12 10:16 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! The pockets and neck pleats are very stylish and I love the print.
9/29/12 7:25 AM
sewinglinda said...
well done, a gorgeous dress in lovely fabric, with a cupboard full of linen I have to try this one. your review was very helpful with regards to the fitting.
9/28/12 10:49 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty, your fabric is so fun! Next time I use facings, I'll be trying that technique as well, yours look wonferul!
9/28/12 8:01 PM
madebyj said...
Love your fabric choice, and the pockets are super. Hopefully you will get a lot of wear out of it this coming summer...
9/28/12 5:25 PM
persevering said...
How inspiring! Yes, fabulous pockets and colors, I'm so impressed how you thought this out to make this pattern work for you.
9/28/12 11:50 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fab job on the patch pockets. They always seem like such a simple thing, but in reality they are difficult to get perfectly square corners ... like yours! ;)
9/28/12 10:25 AM
nicegirl said...
The pockets really do make the dress! Love the color you chose.
9/28/12 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info