SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 9:27 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 3:21 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
The pockets really do make the dress! Love the color you chose.
9/28/12 10:01 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty dress. You did a fab job on the patch pockets. They always seem like such a simple thing, but in reality they are difficult to get perfectly square corners ... like yours! ;)
9/28/12 10:25 AM
persevering said...
How inspiring! Yes, fabulous pockets and colors, I'm so impressed how you thought this out to make this pattern work for you.
9/28/12 11:50 AM
Doobee64 said...
Love your fabric choice, and the pockets are super. Hopefully you will get a lot of wear out of it this coming summer...
9/28/12 5:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very pretty, your fabric is so fun! Next time I use facings, I'll be trying that technique as well, yours look wonferul!
9/28/12 8:01 PM
sewinglinda said...
well done, a gorgeous dress in lovely fabric, with a cupboard full of linen I have to try this one. your review was very helpful with regards to the fitting.
9/28/12 10:49 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! The pockets and neck pleats are very stylish and I love the print.
9/29/12 7:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!! Great fabric choice. I love the pockets!!!
9/29/12 10:16 AM
Louweezy23 said...
Lovely dress and fabric choice, hope you enjoy wearing it this summer
9/29/12 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and a great fabric.
9/30/12 6:02 AM
Mary Gillette said...
A great summer dress, cool and comfy! Love your fabric too.
9/30/12 8:20 AM
marec said...
I absolutely love this dress for it's lovely color, and the perfect pockets.
9/30/12 11:48 AM
ktr2567 said...
Love this, it's so cute..
9/30/12 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review