SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

26 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/29/13 2:53 PM) Reply
Love this dress on you! I am thinking I will have to whip this up. :)
ceejayem said... (4/13/13 10:41 AM) Reply
It looks great and I agree, one of the great things about many posts is that you can evaluate the impact of different fabrics and prints, so thanks for posting. I have been considering a bordered paisley and it's tempting to apply it to this dress having seen yours.
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/6/12 9:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I was ready to buy the fabric until I read your review. Regardless of the difficulties you faced, you made a true winner!
imsewcrazy said... (9/29/12 10:43 AM) Reply
I love this dress. It looks great on you. I planned on making this dress as my next project.
pdiddly said... (9/29/12 4:38 AM) Reply
your version looks so much nicer than any on the pattern cover
Scheri said... (9/29/12 3:32 AM) Reply
Fits you very nicely
Elke said... (9/29/12 0:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and I like your color choice!
slmstyle said... (9/28/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress! Sorry about your fabric issues. I look forward to your black version, I'm sure it will be a great addition your wardrobe.
margy.64 said... (9/28/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Very flattering dress. Sorry you had all the issues with the fabric. Glad that you persevered as the finished result looks fantastic. I have this pattern on order. Can't wait to make it up.
madebyj said... (9/28/12 5:16 PM) Reply
Finished dress style and colour looks super on you!
Dynamo said... (9/28/12 3:18 PM) Reply
I love this paisley-esque print. It is so pretty. Too bad it gave you such a hard time, but only you see the insides!
SewWil said... (9/28/12 2:38 PM) Reply
You have reminded me how much I love this pattern. I need to dig it out. Your dress looks great! Only you know what the inside looks like. I agree the colors are beautiful.
ArtAttack said... (9/28/12 12:37 PM) Reply
This is adorable!! Who cares what the inside looks like...you're not being graded...upward and onward! You've inspired me to get this pattern! Thanks and keep the great reviews coming!
KensingtonCrab said... (9/28/12 12:24 PM) Reply
You look fab-boo and love the fabric to pattern! So sorry for the mishaps--how frustrating but great results!
persevering said... (9/28/12 12:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review...please keep posting regardless of how many other reviews are out there...you've shared fabulous info with those of us...like me...who learn by your experiences ....and are inspired with your end result...it's all helpful...btw, your dress does look amazing, Congratulations!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/28/12 11:52 AM) Reply
Thank you! The beauty is definitely not on the inside on this one, I'm afraid.
prostheticsgirl said... (9/28/12 11:42 AM) Reply
It looks amazing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details