Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 720 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/12 11:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks amazing!
9/28/12 11:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thank you! The beauty is definitely not on the inside on this one, I'm afraid.
9/28/12 11:52 AM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review...please keep posting regardless of how many other reviews are out there...you've shared fabulous info with those of us...like me...who learn by your experiences ....and are inspired with your end result...it's all helpful...btw, your dress does look amazing, Congratulations!
9/28/12 12:02 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look fab-boo and love the fabric to pattern! So sorry for the mishaps--how frustrating but great results!
9/28/12 12:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! Who cares what the inside looks like...you're not being graded...upward and onward! You've inspired me to get this pattern! Thanks and keep the great reviews coming!
9/28/12 12:37 PM
SewWil said...
You have reminded me how much I love this pattern. I need to dig it out. Your dress looks great! Only you know what the inside looks like. I agree the colors are beautiful.
9/28/12 2:38 PM
Dynamo said...
I love this paisley-esque print. It is so pretty. Too bad it gave you such a hard time, but only you see the insides!
9/28/12 3:18 PM
Doobee64 said...
Finished dress style and colour looks super on you!
9/28/12 5:16 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. Sorry you had all the issues with the fabric. Glad that you persevered as the finished result looks fantastic. I have this pattern on order. Can't wait to make it up.
9/28/12 8:14 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this dress! Sorry about your fabric issues. I look forward to your black version, I'm sure it will be a great addition your wardrobe.
9/28/12 10:31 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and I like your color choice!
9/29/12 0:06 AM
Scheri said...
Fits you very nicely
9/29/12 3:32 AM
pdiddly said...
your version looks so much nicer than any on the pattern cover
9/29/12 4:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love this dress. It looks great on you. I planned on making this dress as my next project.
9/29/12 10:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress! I was ready to buy the fabric until I read your review. Regardless of the difficulties you faced, you made a true winner!
10/6/12 9:55 PM
ceejayem said...
It looks great and I agree, one of the great things about many posts is that you can evaluate the impact of different fabrics and prints, so thanks for posting. I have been considering a bordered paisley and it's tempting to apply it to this dress having seen yours.
4/13/13 10:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this dress on you! I am thinking I will have to whip this up. :)
7/29/13 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us