SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
60? No way! After looking at the photos, I guessed it must be your 40th coming up. I love your mini wardrobe, so stylish and well made.
9/30/12 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
You look so statuesque and stylish in your well-fitted, elegant jackets. Good luck with the contest.
9/30/12 9:00 AM
halleyscomet said...
Fantastic!
9/30/12 11:01 AM
Aroura said...
Totally gorgeous! Both of your jackets are stunning, and the entire wardrobe looks wonderful! P.S Happy Birthday!
9/30/12 12:43 PM
sewingsilly said...
Congratulations Nancy! You always bring a classic elegance to whatever you sew. Well done and Happy Birthday!!
9/30/12 1:36 PM
petro said...
Stylish looks! My favourite is the faux Persian jacket, but they're all good.
9/30/12 2:08 PM
twotoast said...
Wow! Very classy!
9/30/12 4:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful mini-wardrobe all around and a nice birthday treat for yourself! I adore both of your jackets and would like to see them in my closet :)
9/30/12 4:57 PM
LonestarLady said...
Elegant wardrobe. Beautiful work.
9/30/12 8:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
As usual your jackets are stunning! The fit, the fabric and the flair. Your styling with the hat and bags shows that you are a virtuoso. I love all of the looks, and they flatter you. Casual Elegance indeed!
9/30/12 10:20 PM
montanachic said...
Your jackets are AMAZING!
9/30/12 11:53 PM
deesews said...
I am blown away by your taste, skill, and great figure! Kudos to you!
10/1/12 1:19 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Fabulosity!
10/1/12 9:34 AM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
10/1/12 10:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your extremely kind and generous comments. And thank you for the birthday greetings. My birthday is tomorrow!
10/1/12 11:01 AM
j Renee Design said...
Such a wonderful, polished wardrobe. Your pieces are all so fantastic! (Also - happy early birthday! :))
10/1/12 2:38 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
To think you did this all in just four short weeks.
10/1/12 6:01 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Your collection is wonderful and you look amazing!!!
10/1/12 7:51 PM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! What a fantastic collection that looks great on you. I would wear every single thing. Happy Birthday!
10/2/12 1:41 PM
mangoflavor said...
That persian jacket looks so luxurious. Great job
10/4/12 0:15 AM
colormefun said...
awesome
10/4/12 8:53 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Happy belated birthday, Nancy! Your mini-wardrobe is so YOU -- elegant and thoughtful. Your clothing is indeed luxurious, and that understated luxuriousness which strikes me as the height of style. Hats off!
10/6/12 10:00 AM
AquariJenn said...
beautiful and classic! Great job!
10/7/12 4:35 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful job. Your jackets are amazing
10/8/12 12:53 PM
Jea1978 said...
Hear hear! to sewing instead of plunging into a funk! What a gorgeous collection!
10/8/12 11:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You and your wardrobe are impeccable as always! Such beautiful work, you make me quite envious!
10/9/12 11:41 AM
antoinettepat said...
Beautiful I'm voting for you!!!!
10/9/12 10:04 PM
Rosesred said...
What a fabulous wardrobe. The sewing skills displayed in the jackets is amazing!
10/10/12 6:04 AM
Ellyne McM said...
Well cut and tailored, makes a beautiful fit. I love the fabric selections as well, casual but elegant is a classic look with an up to date twist here and there. Well chosen for coordination and looks fabulous on. Happy Birthday and congratulations on such outstanding work!
10/10/12 2:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
I'd like to thank all of you for your kind comments and for your votes. I had such fun planning and sewing my projects and participating in this contest. Thank you again.
10/12/12 4:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Congratulations, Nancy. Your work is superb.
10/16/12 6:39 PM
anne jewell said...
nancy--i really admire your coordinates and the way you've styled them. i look forward to seeing more of your creations!--anne
10/20/12 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4859

photo
by: jnageotte

Review