SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 45793-1017 (Tailored Motorcycle Jacket)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Wow, this is stunning. You've done a beautiful job on your jacket.
9/30/12 7:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous and inventive! This review is full of useful tips and thanks for sharing your resources. It's a keeper, even if I never get to sewing a jacket! Good luck with the contest -- Your entry is a winner and it fits you perfectly.
9/30/12 8:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS Jacket!
9/30/12 10:16 AM
Sewtox said...
Thank you so much for this review which is more of an article really! So helpful.
9/30/12 11:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/30/12 11:32 AM
marec said...
What a knockout jacket!! I want one. Thanks for all the detail you included Nancy.
9/30/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit, the style, the details...all of it. What a perfect garment.
9/30/12 12:53 PM
annakeeton said...
Love this jacket! I appreciate the edge of an exposed zipper combined with the tailored, refined style.
9/30/12 5:01 PM
LonestarLady said...
Absolutely beautiful
9/30/12 7:27 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
9/30/12 9:33 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
LOVE this jacket. I have serious jacket-envy now ;)
10/1/12 9:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect fit! Great review, too.
10/1/12 10:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind and generous comments.
10/2/12 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review