Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 45793-1017 (Tailored Motorcycle Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 324 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/12 6:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Wow, this is stunning. You've done a beautiful job on your jacket.
9/30/12 7:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous and inventive! This review is full of useful tips and thanks for sharing your resources. It's a keeper, even if I never get to sewing a jacket! Good luck with the contest -- Your entry is a winner and it fits you perfectly.
9/30/12 8:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS Jacket!
9/30/12 10:16 AM
Sewtox said...
Thank you so much for this review which is more of an article really! So helpful.
9/30/12 11:31 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/30/12 11:32 AM
marec said...
What a knockout jacket!! I want one. Thanks for all the detail you included Nancy.
9/30/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
The fit, the style, the details...all of it. What a perfect garment.
9/30/12 12:53 PM
annakeeton said...
Love this jacket! I appreciate the edge of an exposed zipper combined with the tailored, refined style.
9/30/12 5:01 PM
LonestarLady said...
Absolutely beautiful
9/30/12 7:27 PM
cmcarr said...
Nice!
9/30/12 9:33 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Baja Susana said...
Nancy, I remember the first time you made an off center closing with an exposed zipper, and I was impressed. This new one is gorgeous. It makes me want sme really cool weather so I can make a jacket like that. Your tailoring is impeccable. Ypou are formidable competition!
9/30/12 10:29 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
LOVE this jacket. I have serious jacket-envy now ;)
10/1/12 9:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket and perfect fit! Great review, too.
10/1/12 10:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for your very kind and generous comments.
10/2/12 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8776 Misses Cape
photo
Review by valkyrie01 on 11/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7834 Blouse
photo
Review by yoshimi on 4/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us