Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/6/12 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said... (12/29/12 5:44 PM) Reply
that's really unusual fabric and perfect for the simple top. I've made this top, too - I love it and seeing your review reminds me to post a review of my own. Nice top!!
blue mooney said... (10/8/12 8:06 AM) Reply
This is one of the cutest patterns in their line, IMO. What a nice top on your lovely daughter.
Sigrid. said... (10/8/12 1:54 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric for this top. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's good to know about the sleeve depth and especially the neckline. I have this pattern too and was not aware the neckline was so high, your picture shows the neckline as I thought it was, and you have lowered it 1.5 inch! Definitely something to take into account.
Clareew said... (10/7/12 4:05 PM) Reply
I love your DD top, thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern and your comments will give me a much more pleasing outcome. I am surprised the neckline you show is the lowered one, the pattern shows the neckline as lower - I will watch out for that.
Sandi S said... (10/6/12 10:33 PM) Reply
very nice top - I like the shaping.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty--and I love that fabric.
mm said... (10/6/12 8:55 PM) Reply
The prefect pattern for that lovely fabric. It looks lovely on your daughter.
Dilliander said... (10/6/12 6:25 PM) Reply
A lovely top, it looks beautiful on your daughter!
SueT said... (10/6/12 6:10 PM) Reply
I finally uploaded a photo, forgot to make it visible to all. Should be OK now.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 5:09 PM) Reply
We can't view your photo.
2 Airedales n Me said... (10/2/12 2:37 AM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo of your garment. This does look like a cute pattern. I'm just putting together an order with Style Arc....so many wonderful designs to choose from...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review