Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Robin Top (Robin Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/12 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/6/12 6:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said... (12/29/12 5:44 PM) Reply
that's really unusual fabric and perfect for the simple top. I've made this top, too - I love it and seeing your review reminds me to post a review of my own. Nice top!!
blue mooney said... (10/8/12 8:06 AM) Reply
This is one of the cutest patterns in their line, IMO. What a nice top on your lovely daughter.
Sigrid. said... (10/8/12 1:54 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric for this top. Thanks for the very helpful review. It's good to know about the sleeve depth and especially the neckline. I have this pattern too and was not aware the neckline was so high, your picture shows the neckline as I thought it was, and you have lowered it 1.5 inch! Definitely something to take into account.
Clareew said... (10/7/12 4:05 PM) Reply
I love your DD top, thank you so much for your review. I have this pattern and your comments will give me a much more pleasing outcome. I am surprised the neckline you show is the lowered one, the pattern shows the neckline as lower - I will watch out for that.
Sandi S said... (10/6/12 10:33 PM) Reply
very nice top - I like the shaping.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty--and I love that fabric.
mm said... (10/6/12 8:55 PM) Reply
The prefect pattern for that lovely fabric. It looks lovely on your daughter.
Dilliander said... (10/6/12 6:25 PM) Reply
A lovely top, it looks beautiful on your daughter!
SueT said... (10/6/12 6:10 PM) Reply
I finally uploaded a photo, forgot to make it visible to all. Should be OK now.
sewme47 said... (10/6/12 5:09 PM) Reply
We can't view your photo.
2 Airedales n Me said... (10/2/12 2:37 AM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo of your garment. This does look like a cute pattern. I'm just putting together an order with Style Arc....so many wonderful designs to choose from...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6567

photo
by: karenadey

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details