SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2573 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/05 8:24 PM
Last Updated:4/1/05 5:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nanneke said... (5/19/07 9:46 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review, I bought and made the pattern. It looks good on you!
Joyfullife said... (4/1/05 11:37 PM) Reply
Way cool! Great job!
Gigi Louis said... (1/22/05 9:20 AM) Reply
What an entertaining review. The skirt looks like fun once the sizing issues are worked out.
Hilary said... (1/22/05 8:40 AM) Reply
Very cool, Melody! I really enjoyed your review- sounds like an adventure just *wearing* it! I may have to get this just to try it out :oP I was thinking the same thing as Mag-maybe a stretch woven would work out better? Along with a couple darts and stabilizing the waist...I hope if you try this again you'll do another review!
mag said... (1/22/05 8:25 AM) Reply
What a neat outfit. Maybe it would hold together better out of something like a stretch cotton. Sounds like a fun project to sew.
marjenann said... (1/22/05 7:57 AM) Reply
What a really great looking skirt. Very cutting edge. I love it!!!!
Ann Smith said... (1/21/05 11:30 PM) Reply
I see that you have your top worn on the outside. I had assumed from the pattern picture that there would be too much bulk and puckering to wear one's top outside. Since I never tuck tops in I have hesitated on making this skirt. So it is ok to have the top out?
bunz said... (1/21/05 9:00 PM) Reply
Some guts, Melody, for going for a Miyake! It's hard to tell from the picture how it fits. Couldn't you just cut this one down or add darts? Then, I guess the existing snaps would be decorative and you'd have to add new ones. Anyway, thanks a bunch for reviewing this. I've been looking at it, but hadn't a clue. Great review.
Mandolin82 said... (1/21/05 8:30 PM) Reply
Good, and entertaining, review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Style 2243 Vintage

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details