SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2556 (Issey Miyake skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2538 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/05 8:24 PM
Last Updated:4/1/05 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Good, and entertaining, review.
1/21/05 8:30 PM
bunz said...
Some guts, Melody, for going for a Miyake! It's hard to tell from the picture how it fits. Couldn't you just cut this one down or add darts? Then, I guess the existing snaps would be decorative and you'd have to add new ones. Anyway, thanks a bunch for reviewing this. I've been looking at it, but hadn't a clue. Great review.
1/21/05 9:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
I see that you have your top worn on the outside. I had assumed from the pattern picture that there would be too much bulk and puckering to wear one's top outside. Since I never tuck tops in I have hesitated on making this skirt. So it is ok to have the top out?
1/21/05 11:30 PM
marjenann said...
What a really great looking skirt. Very cutting edge. I love it!!!!
1/22/05 7:57 AM
mag said...
What a neat outfit. Maybe it would hold together better out of something like a stretch cotton. Sounds like a fun project to sew.
1/22/05 8:25 AM
Hilary said...
Very cool, Melody! I really enjoyed your review- sounds like an adventure just *wearing* it! I may have to get this just to try it out :oP I was thinking the same thing as Mag-maybe a stretch woven would work out better? Along with a couple darts and stabilizing the waist...I hope if you try this again you'll do another review!
1/22/05 8:40 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What an entertaining review. The skirt looks like fun once the sizing issues are worked out.
1/22/05 9:20 AM
Joyfullife said...
Way cool! Great job!
4/1/05 11:37 PM
nanneke said...
Thank you for your review, I bought and made the pattern. It looks good on you!
5/19/07 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Butterick 5824

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now