SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

37 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:OlindaM
photo

 
 
About OlindaMstar
Member since: 6/28/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great casual dress! It looks perfect, cool and crisp. Thanks for sharing!
10/2/12 7:58 AM
CypGrl said...
Great fit and looks really nice on you. I didn't recognize the pattern from the pattern thumbnail view, but realized that I have that pattern. Thanks for the tip on the Maynard book.
10/2/12 9:21 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very nice! This looks like a perfect travel dress that could be dressed up or down with accessories. The backdrop is pretty spectacular, too!
10/2/12 10:29 AM
Karenann said...
Very nice! The striped neck binding really makes it pop!
10/2/12 10:34 AM
sunnysewer said...
lovely and I bet you could adapt that pattern to make nice tops as well.
10/2/12 10:51 AM
CSY said...
That dress looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
10/2/12 11:45 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks so stylish and so comfortable! What a perfect casual dress.
10/2/12 2:13 PM
stitchywitch said...
Cute! Love the stripes.
10/2/12 2:34 PM
couturemom said...
Where was the photo taken?!?
10/3/12 10:49 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Very nice simple dress and it looks lovely on you. What a versatile pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out. I just bought Lynda Maynard's couture book so will look for that technique.
10/3/12 12:08 PM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Beautifully sewn!
10/3/12 12:35 PM
OlindaM said...
couturemom - we were holidaying in Kastellorizo Greece - its beautiful isnt it? Thank you all for your kind comments.
10/4/12 1:59 AM
sdp717 said...
Cute dress with perfect fit!
12/10/12 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Simplicity 4987

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now