Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8705 (misses dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 795 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Willowwears
photo
About Willowwearsstar
Member since: 10/2/12
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 1:57 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 4:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Perfect!
10/2/12 2:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic on you, what a great job and especially all of your top stitching. Great fit!
10/2/12 2:45 PM
rebelina said...
That looks awesome on you! and I love your hair.
10/2/12 3:24 PM
pegsewer said...
You did a great job on this and look great in it too. I made it as a jumper (and reviewed it) but yours looks much better---a professional job in my opinion (I agree it was difficult to figure out what went to what!) Keep on sewing!
10/2/12 4:04 PM
blessedtosew said...
WOW!!! That is stunning!! It looks great on you.
10/2/12 4:12 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love it!
10/2/12 4:54 PM
ggf2005 said...
Stupendous!
10/2/12 8:58 PM
n45 said...
Stunning!
10/2/12 9:54 PM
goal100 said...
Love your blog post! That smile is well-deserved joy! From the first time I saw the pattern, I have an image of Demi Moore in it. You outshine her! And not only that, YOU made the dress!
10/3/12 0:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
super awesome!
10/3/12 5:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your skill clearly shines through on this dress, especially the top stitching...and in white no less! I can see why you're proud of it.
10/3/12 6:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on a job well done. Super dress and thanks for sharing!
10/3/12 6:56 AM
couturemom said...
Good for you for tackling this pattern! I love the Vogue styles with the interesting design lines, but this one scared me. Very nicely done.
10/3/12 10:45 AM
sunnysewer said...
what a great dress, and such a tricky pattern, don't think I would have the patience, but you look fantastic.
10/3/12 11:07 AM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fantastic! And it looks marvelous on you. I bow to you. I have looked at this pattern many a day for my daughter (never for my body), but it truly seemed to nerve wracking for my patience. From your blog, I was right. More kudos to you for doing it extremely well!
10/3/12 11:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So courageous to take this project on! Yikes - I saw, admired and ran in the other direction, ha ha. It really is smashing on you. A real head-turner. Well done!
10/3/12 12:12 PM
Willowwears said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, I am totally overwhelmed. I would encourage everyone to have a go and I'm am sure you will all do a wonderful job!
10/3/12 1:19 PM
j Renee Design said...
So well done, and it looks awesome on you! I bought this pattern and have yet to attempt it.
10/3/12 2:06 PM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
10/3/12 4:12 PM
pammieh said...
Great pattern and blog post. This pattern scare and excites me at the same time!
10/3/12 10:15 PM
Erin D said...
This is a great accomplishment, and you wear it well!
10/4/12 11:34 PM
KathleenS said...
That's fantastic, great work. I don't know if I've ever seen the back view of this dress before - I like it!
10/5/12 6:08 AM
Steffie said...
Awesome!
10/5/12 9:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Great job! Looks great!!
10/10/12 8:59 PM
Skye said...
absolutely fabulous
11/4/12 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! What a stunning dress - great work putting all those pieces together and not going insane
11/4/12 6:43 PM
PattyE said...
Cute! How do you put it on?! LOL
11/4/12 10:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! What a cool dress and a great accomplishment...good work!
11/4/12 10:41 PM
lynda828 said...
Well done - that pattern looks like an extreme challenge :0
11/5/12 3:02 AM
ak21 said...
excellent. i think you should upgrade your sewing skills to something more than just advanced beginner :-)
11/5/12 4:18 AM
MissyBelle said...
Absolutely fantastic. Way to see it through!
11/5/12 9:16 PM
chenille said...
Just Wow! So you'll sew it again if someone asks? I want one!!!
11/5/12 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us