SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Willowwears
photo

 
 
About Willowwearsstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 10/2/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/12 1:57 PM
Last Updated:11/4/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said...
Perfect!
10/2/12 2:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic on you, what a great job and especially all of your top stitching. Great fit!
10/2/12 2:45 PM
rebelina said...
That looks awesome on you! and I love your hair.
10/2/12 3:24 PM
pegsewer said...
You did a great job on this and look great in it too. I made it as a jumper (and reviewed it) but yours looks much better---a professional job in my opinion (I agree it was difficult to figure out what went to what!) Keep on sewing!
10/2/12 4:04 PM
blessedtosew said...
WOW!!! That is stunning!! It looks great on you.
10/2/12 4:12 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love it!
10/2/12 4:54 PM
ggf2005 said...
Stupendous!
10/2/12 8:58 PM
n45 said...
Stunning!
10/2/12 9:54 PM
goal100 said...
Love your blog post! That smile is well-deserved joy! From the first time I saw the pattern, I have an image of Demi Moore in it. You outshine her! And not only that, YOU made the dress!
10/3/12 0:14 AM
arianamaniacs said...
super awesome!
10/3/12 5:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your skill clearly shines through on this dress, especially the top stitching...and in white no less! I can see why you're proud of it.
10/3/12 6:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on a job well done. Super dress and thanks for sharing!
10/3/12 6:56 AM
couturemom said...
Good for you for tackling this pattern! I love the Vogue styles with the interesting design lines, but this one scared me. Very nicely done.
10/3/12 10:45 AM
sunnysewer said...
what a great dress, and such a tricky pattern, don't think I would have the patience, but you look fantastic.
10/3/12 11:07 AM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fantastic! And it looks marvelous on you. I bow to you. I have looked at this pattern many a day for my daughter (never for my body), but it truly seemed to nerve wracking for my patience. From your blog, I was right. More kudos to you for doing it extremely well!
10/3/12 11:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So courageous to take this project on! Yikes - I saw, admired and ran in the other direction, ha ha. It really is smashing on you. A real head-turner. Well done!
10/3/12 12:12 PM
Willowwears said...
Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, I am totally overwhelmed. I would encourage everyone to have a go and I'm am sure you will all do a wonderful job!
10/3/12 1:19 PM
j Renee Design said...
So well done, and it looks awesome on you! I bought this pattern and have yet to attempt it.
10/3/12 2:06 PM
no7262 said...
Great Job! Nora :)
10/3/12 4:12 PM
pammieh said...
Great pattern and blog post. This pattern scare and excites me at the same time!
10/3/12 10:15 PM
Erin D said...
This is a great accomplishment, and you wear it well!
10/4/12 11:34 PM
KathleenS said...
That's fantastic, great work. I don't know if I've ever seen the back view of this dress before - I like it!
10/5/12 6:08 AM
Steffie said...
Awesome!
10/5/12 9:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Great job! Looks great!!
10/10/12 8:59 PM
Skye said...
absolutely fabulous
11/4/12 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! What a stunning dress - great work putting all those pieces together and not going insane
11/4/12 6:43 PM
PattyE said...
Cute! How do you put it on?! LOL
11/4/12 10:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! What a cool dress and a great accomplishment...good work!
11/4/12 10:41 PM
lynda828 said...
Well done - that pattern looks like an extreme challenge :0
11/5/12 3:02 AM
ak21 said...
excellent. i think you should upgrade your sewing skills to something more than just advanced beginner :-)
11/5/12 4:18 AM
MissyBelle said...
Absolutely fantastic. Way to see it through!
11/5/12 9:16 PM
chenille said...
Just Wow! So you'll sew it again if someone asks? I want one!!!
11/5/12 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review