SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hong Kong Vest 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1248 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/02 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diana, yes, you have fallen into the rut of being a gifted artist. Now you have to quit your day job. :) Thank you so much for these reviews. I own many of these patterns but haven't made them up yet. Your work is an inspiration.
7/28/02 11:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't know about the rut... I am still looking for my "personal style." :) It makes sense to re-use those patterns we like best since there is some guarantee of success which we don't have with those patterns that are untried. Very inspired by your review!
7/28/02 2:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, Your garments are wonderful!
7/28/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I, too, am from Canada, and was told by the distributor to try the back crossover straps as they suit individuals with a defined waistline and lower hip fullness (as opposed to high hip fullness). I was dubious as I am hippy but the backstraps are indeed flattering! Please keep your reviews coming.
7/29/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Suz said...
I have this pattern. I appreciate being able to read your comments before selecting fabric. Thank you for your review.
6/10/03 0:38 AM
stitchwitch said...
I bought this pattern ages ago on the strength of a picture I saw in Threads. Your vests have inspired me to use it!
4/26/05 10:10 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks for sharing your beautiful work. I've got to get around to making this one.
9/3/05 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5744

photo
by: mrsnodders

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review