SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hong Kong Vest 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/02 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said... (9/3/05 4:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your beautiful work. I've got to get around to making this one.
stitchwitch said... (4/26/05 10:10 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern ages ago on the strength of a picture I saw in Threads. Your vests have inspired me to use it!
Suz said... (6/10/03 0:38 AM) Reply
I have this pattern. I appreciate being able to read your comments before selecting fabric. Thank you for your review.
said... (7/29/02 7:03 PM) Reply
I, too, am from Canada, and was told by the distributor to try the back crossover straps as they suit individuals with a defined waistline and lower hip fullness (as opposed to high hip fullness). I was dubious as I am hippy but the backstraps are indeed flattering! Please keep your reviews coming.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/28/02 3:22 PM) Reply
Diana, Your garments are wonderful!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/28/02 2:48 PM) Reply
I don't know about the rut... I am still looking for my "personal style." :) It makes sense to re-use those patterns we like best since there is some guarantee of success which we don't have with those patterns that are untried. Very inspired by your review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/28/02 11:53 AM) Reply
Diana, yes, you have fallen into the rut of being a gifted artist. Now you have to quit your day job. :) Thank you so much for these reviews. I own many of these patterns but haven't made them up yet. Your work is an inspiration.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details