SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hong Kong Vest 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/02 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks for sharing your beautiful work. I've got to get around to making this one.
9/3/05 4:56 PM
stitchwitch said...
I bought this pattern ages ago on the strength of a picture I saw in Threads. Your vests have inspired me to use it!
4/26/05 10:10 AM
Suz said...
I have this pattern. I appreciate being able to read your comments before selecting fabric. Thank you for your review.
6/10/03 0:38 AM
said...
I, too, am from Canada, and was told by the distributor to try the back crossover straps as they suit individuals with a defined waistline and lower hip fullness (as opposed to high hip fullness). I was dubious as I am hippy but the backstraps are indeed flattering! Please keep your reviews coming.
7/29/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, Your garments are wonderful!
7/28/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't know about the rut... I am still looking for my "personal style." :) It makes sense to re-use those patterns we like best since there is some guarantee of success which we don't have with those patterns that are untried. Very inspired by your review!
7/28/02 2:48 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, yes, you have fallen into the rut of being a gifted artist. Now you have to quit your day job. :) Thank you so much for these reviews. I own many of these patterns but haven't made them up yet. Your work is an inspiration.
7/28/02 11:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8672

photo
by: Janine S

Review