SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5591 (Misses Skirts )

25 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:10/3/12 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
oh yes your way to hard on yourself first I looked at the picture and thought PERFECTION I'm loving that fabric like you can't believe. And the pleats I never noticed which way they were going, I have made skirts either way. Enjoy your skirt :)
10/3/12 6:53 PM
ktr2567 said...
It's way cute and your too hard on yourself...I think something in a purplish color might work as a top which shows you what I know. You'll need it for your tropical adventures this winter lol..
10/3/12 5:00 PM
2takeKate said...
It is really cute, but as a Midwest native I totally understand ;-). I have this on top of my "skirts to make" pile but hadn't read about the pleating yet; I agree that pressing towards the middle seems odd! I hope your next drapier version will make you happier. It's worth a try!
10/3/12 2:52 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks so much :D I guess we are always more critical of ourselves ;-) I'm sad I made this in the fall. Here in Wisconsin it's not practical!
10/3/12 1:47 PM
persevering said...
Honestly, your skirt is beautiful and you look good in it - the white top is fine with it - as it makes the skirt pop without being too much, IMHO. And now you know what to do to make a similar skirt you like even better. Sounds like success to me!
10/3/12 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info