Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2012-2 (Warmly Wrapped) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 372 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/12 4:41 PM
Last Updated:10/3/12 4:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Really nice to see this pattern sewn up other than in the magazine! You did a lovely job!
10/3/12 4:49 PM
marec said...
That is really a wonderful layering piece. Nice job!!
10/3/12 5:00 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking piece - thanks for reviewing it!
10/3/12 5:53 PM
Dilliander said...
What a great looking shrug, the twist adds interest yet is simple and stylish.
10/3/12 8:03 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Very pretty!
10/3/12 8:39 PM
pammieh said...
Beautiful shrug - I love it!
10/3/12 10:10 PM
hme75 said...
I've been thinking of making this up. I love your version!
10/3/12 11:05 PM
pdiddly said...
this looks great
10/4/12 2:20 AM
ejvc said...
Thank you very much for the review - I'm about to make this and was wondering about the fabric and what characteristics it needed. Looks lovely on you.
10/4/12 8:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love it
10/4/12 10:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So cute! I have this issue and my daughter has been wanting me to make this for her. I will push this closer to the top!
10/4/12 3:21 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Thank you for the tip on the elastic on the sleeve hems. It looks great!
10/5/12 10:05 PM
Yakityak said...
I am working on this pattern and feel particularly stupid. The instructions say that the length of the elastic needed is marked on the pattern sheet, but for the life of me I cannot find it. Is it merely the length of the top edge, doubled? Much obliged for any info - and I'm very grateful for your review!
11/23/12 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us