Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2508 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 494 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Bendy
photo
About Bendystar
Member since: 1/28/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/12 4:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Some long gloves would help the length of the sleeves but honestly and I am being completely up front, it looks like it's suppose to be that length, sleeves come in so many different lengths it looks fine. I like your colors and it fits well. Have a glass of wine and enjoy your new coat :)
10/3/12 6:44 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
The sleeve length did not bother me... I like the look of this jacket & your fabric choices.
10/4/12 1:58 AM
marec said...
I really like this jacket, and think the sleeve length is a style choice. Perhaps a long knit sleeve peeking out would suit you? It's a cute jacket and I hope you wear it happily.
10/4/12 11:53 AM
Bendy said...
Thanks so much for your positive comments!
10/5/12 9:09 AM
barebear said...
I think the sleeve length looks really flattering and feminine (if you don't mind the comment). It's a length I always want to pull off, but with the cold winters in northern Canada, I don't think I could. This would look really great with some long knit mitts or leather gloves. :) Lovely job on your jacket, I'm sorry you're not that pleased with the finished result.
1/3/13 5:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us