SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-110 (Motorcycle jacket)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/12 3:20 PM
Last Updated:10/4/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
lovely!
10/5/12 3:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/5/12 10:37 AM
KD in ATL said...
Beautiful!! And thanks so much for your blog links. It was really helpful to see your construction steps, especially the extra chest support. I haven't done that yet.
10/5/12 10:09 AM
Clareew said...
I've just looked on Amazon, the book has been updated in 2011, the newer version is much cheaper.
10/5/12 8:00 AM
taylormade said...
Wonderful review. Beautiful jacket, and wonderful technique. It is well worth all your work...and I agree with the zipper choice!
10/5/12 7:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket that fits you so well. Thank you for all your posts with details!
10/5/12 7:24 AM
Maree P said...
It is great to see this made up Sigrid. I love biker jackets and your choice of fabric really complements the 'toughness' of the design. Thanks for sharing your work Sigrid.
10/5/12 7:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket -- looks like you've added nice structure to the fabric, and it's a very unique combination with the zipper detail and motorcycle look!
10/5/12 6:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacekt and love all the detailed work you have done and so willingly shared with us.
10/5/12 2:53 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a stylish, beautifully made, high end boutique jacket. Its simply gorgeous!
10/5/12 0:09 AM
velosewer said...
Sigrid. Thank you for documenting your work. It's so helpful for visual people like me. Your jacket is clearly so well made.
10/4/12 10:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! such a great fit, and your blog posts have been so helpful
10/4/12 7:33 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice work- it's a lovely jacket and fabric! It's a classic style- the zipper closure makes it motorcycle look. If I had need for a jacket this is one I would pick- shoulder princess seams, two piece sleeve, would be easy to use buttons instead of a zipper for a classic look.
10/4/12 6:38 PM
Clareew said...
Well done Sigrid, you have a wonderful take on the biker jacket.
10/4/12 5:07 PM
chesneykat said...
Very Nice. I like the way you used a traditional feminine fabric in an edgy silhouette.
10/4/12 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 113

photo
by: TinaLea

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now