SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-110 (Motorcycle jacket)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/12 3:20 PM
Last Updated:10/4/12 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
lovely!
10/5/12 3:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/5/12 10:37 AM
KD in ATL said...
Beautiful!! And thanks so much for your blog links. It was really helpful to see your construction steps, especially the extra chest support. I haven't done that yet.
10/5/12 10:09 AM
Clareew said...
I've just looked on Amazon, the book has been updated in 2011, the newer version is much cheaper.
10/5/12 8:00 AM
taylormade said...
Wonderful review. Beautiful jacket, and wonderful technique. It is well worth all your work...and I agree with the zipper choice!
10/5/12 7:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful jacket that fits you so well. Thank you for all your posts with details!
10/5/12 7:24 AM
Maree P said...
It is great to see this made up Sigrid. I love biker jackets and your choice of fabric really complements the 'toughness' of the design. Thanks for sharing your work Sigrid.
10/5/12 7:03 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket -- looks like you've added nice structure to the fabric, and it's a very unique combination with the zipper detail and motorcycle look!
10/5/12 6:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacekt and love all the detailed work you have done and so willingly shared with us.
10/5/12 2:53 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a stylish, beautifully made, high end boutique jacket. Its simply gorgeous!
10/5/12 0:09 AM
velosewer said...
Sigrid. Thank you for documenting your work. It's so helpful for visual people like me. Your jacket is clearly so well made.
10/4/12 10:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! such a great fit, and your blog posts have been so helpful
10/4/12 7:33 PM
style inspired said...
Very nice work- it's a lovely jacket and fabric! It's a classic style- the zipper closure makes it motorcycle look. If I had need for a jacket this is one I would pick- shoulder princess seams, two piece sleeve, would be easy to use buttons instead of a zipper for a classic look.
10/4/12 6:38 PM
Clareew said...
Well done Sigrid, you have a wonderful take on the biker jacket.
10/4/12 5:07 PM
chesneykat said...
Very Nice. I like the way you used a traditional feminine fabric in an edgy silhouette.
10/4/12 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info