SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1582 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/05 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some cute pull-ons. I like the wider legs on you. If they don't fit well in the crotch length, you can easily fix that. Put the pants on and pin the elastic around your waist at a comfortable length. Then pull your pants up or down until you get the crotch fit just right. Then mark with chalk where you want the fold over on the elastic to be. Add the width of your elastic above the chalkline and cut. Then apply your elastic the way you like. They will be custom fitted to your crotch length.
1/23/05 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
What are hasbands for, after all, but comments like that! ;) Those pants look great on you. I'm tempted to try these, but I have some Burdas that I need to make first! :)
1/23/05 1:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Helpful review.
1/23/05 1:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your pants (and top) look great! The What Not To Wear girls recommend flared pants, for a slimming effect. Yours came out dandy. I'm venturing into sewing some pants--want an easy pull-on pattern to start. Maybe this is it. I'm afraid of Burda, even though I've heard such good things about their fit.
1/23/05 9:44 AM
ClaireC said...
The legs look good to me...just right. Nice job and thanks for reviewing. I wondered if the wide legs were also tapered?
1/23/05 5:55 AM
Kathy Russell said...
I have been considering this pattern- I'm glad you reviewed it. They look good in the picture- the burda's you like better are they also pull on. where did you order this pattern from?i also would prefer a pant pattern that doesn't taper in at the bottom. Nice review.
1/23/05 1:18 AM
edube said...
Not sure what happened--should be fixed now. Thanks, Sherril, for pointing this out.
1/22/05 10:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see your pic of these pants. Your pic just takes me to a sign-in page. These are one of my TNT patterns. In fact, I'm wearing them now.
1/22/05 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Other Love and Stitches #55

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review