SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/05 8:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see your pic of these pants. Your pic just takes me to a sign-in page. These are one of my TNT patterns. In fact, I'm wearing them now.
1/22/05 9:11 PM
edube said...
Not sure what happened--should be fixed now. Thanks, Sherril, for pointing this out.
1/22/05 10:08 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I have been considering this pattern- I'm glad you reviewed it. They look good in the picture- the burda's you like better are they also pull on. where did you order this pattern from?i also would prefer a pant pattern that doesn't taper in at the bottom. Nice review.
1/23/05 1:18 AM
ClaireC said...
The legs look good to me...just right. Nice job and thanks for reviewing. I wondered if the wide legs were also tapered?
1/23/05 5:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your pants (and top) look great! The What Not To Wear girls recommend flared pants, for a slimming effect. Yours came out dandy. I'm venturing into sewing some pants--want an easy pull-on pattern to start. Maybe this is it. I'm afraid of Burda, even though I've heard such good things about their fit.
1/23/05 9:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Helpful review.
1/23/05 1:18 PM
AnneM said...
What are hasbands for, after all, but comments like that! ;) Those pants look great on you. I'm tempted to try these, but I have some Burdas that I need to make first! :)
1/23/05 1:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some cute pull-ons. I like the wider legs on you. If they don't fit well in the crotch length, you can easily fix that. Put the pants on and pin the elastic around your waist at a comfortable length. Then pull your pants up or down until you get the crotch fit just right. Then mark with chalk where you want the fold over on the elastic to be. Add the width of your elastic above the chalkline and cut. Then apply your elastic the way you like. They will be custom fitted to your crotch length.
1/23/05 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now