Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 824 (Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1580 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:edube
photo
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/05 8:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see your pic of these pants. Your pic just takes me to a sign-in page. These are one of my TNT patterns. In fact, I'm wearing them now.
1/22/05 9:11 PM
edube said...
Not sure what happened--should be fixed now. Thanks, Sherril, for pointing this out.
1/22/05 10:08 PM
Kathy Russell said...
I have been considering this pattern- I'm glad you reviewed it. They look good in the picture- the burda's you like better are they also pull on. where did you order this pattern from?i also would prefer a pant pattern that doesn't taper in at the bottom. Nice review.
1/23/05 1:18 AM
ClaireC said...
The legs look good to me...just right. Nice job and thanks for reviewing. I wondered if the wide legs were also tapered?
1/23/05 5:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your pants (and top) look great! The What Not To Wear girls recommend flared pants, for a slimming effect. Yours came out dandy. I'm venturing into sewing some pants--want an easy pull-on pattern to start. Maybe this is it. I'm afraid of Burda, even though I've heard such good things about their fit.
1/23/05 9:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Helpful review.
1/23/05 1:18 PM
AnneM said...
What are hasbands for, after all, but comments like that! ;) Those pants look great on you. I'm tempted to try these, but I have some Burdas that I need to make first! :)
1/23/05 1:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some cute pull-ons. I like the wider legs on you. If they don't fit well in the crotch length, you can easily fix that. Put the pants on and pin the elastic around your waist at a comfortable length. Then pull your pants up or down until you get the crotch fit just right. Then mark with chalk where you want the fold over on the elastic to be. Add the width of your elastic above the chalkline and cut. Then apply your elastic the way you like. They will be custom fitted to your crotch length.
1/23/05 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130
photo
Review by MissCelie on 12/28/12
Read Review

Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4440 Dress
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 7/8/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us