Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3803 (circa 1965) (Girls Dress, Coat, and Hat) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 204 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 5:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Gillette said...
How adorable! You did a great job on all the pieces. The dress is just darling, love the fabric and the trim - the bows really set it off!
10/5/12 6:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is just precious. She will look like a little doll in that.
10/5/12 7:05 AM
pammysarry said...
that is too cute!! you've done a fantastic job.
10/5/12 7:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love vintage patterns and this one is so sweet. The fabrics you chose are beautiful as is the finished product!
10/5/12 8:58 AM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, it is just too cute!!! Your little girl will look adorable!!
10/5/12 2:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
That is beyond adorable, perfection, lovely color and it looks fantastic.
10/5/12 4:44 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Darling! Welcome to the addictive world of vintage patterns - hope to see more of your creations!
10/5/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
How I wish I had a grand daughter to sew for after seeing this adorable outfit.Beautiful job.
10/5/12 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
these pieces are beautiful I love the dress and could see my little granddaughter in one
10/6/12 2:49 AM
Sewmissy2 said...
Oh how cute! You did a beautiful job and what a fun project.
10/6/12 8:12 AM
JanElise said...
OMG! This is beyond precious! Lucky, lucky little girl!
4/16/13 6:43 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! Your daughter's dress, coat, and hat are absolutely adorable! I love the details in vintage patterns. Your fabric and ribbon choice couldn't be more perfect. I hope you sew the pattern again!
5/9/13 8:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, a complete outfit. It's adorable and the dress looks sweet on your daughter. I like that the cuffs and collar of the coat are removable, nice for a style change, but especially for cleaning.
5/9/13 9:39 AM
SewRaeMe said...
I love this little Sunday go to Meeting coat. How precious!
5/9/13 10:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Everyone has summed this outfit up perfectly but just have to comment how precious your daughter and the outfit are.
5/9/13 11:59 AM
newmama said...
What a beautiful outfit. I love it!
5/10/13 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used none body pillow
photo
Review by maria 6705 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by Happy go l... on 6/26/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )
Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us