SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3803 (circa 1965) (Girls Dress, Coat, and Hat)

Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 6:23 AM
Last Updated:5/9/13 5:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Gillette said...
How adorable! You did a great job on all the pieces. The dress is just darling, love the fabric and the trim - the bows really set it off!
10/5/12 6:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is just precious. She will look like a little doll in that.
10/5/12 7:05 AM
pammysarry said...
that is too cute!! you've done a fantastic job.
10/5/12 7:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love vintage patterns and this one is so sweet. The fabrics you chose are beautiful as is the finished product!
10/5/12 8:58 AM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, it is just too cute!!! Your little girl will look adorable!!
10/5/12 2:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
That is beyond adorable, perfection, lovely color and it looks fantastic.
10/5/12 4:44 PM
The Dreamstress said...
Darling! Welcome to the addictive world of vintage patterns - hope to see more of your creations!
10/5/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
How I wish I had a grand daughter to sew for after seeing this adorable outfit.Beautiful job.
10/5/12 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
these pieces are beautiful I love the dress and could see my little granddaughter in one
10/6/12 2:49 AM
Sewmissy2 said...
Oh how cute! You did a beautiful job and what a fun project.
10/6/12 8:12 AM
JanElise said...
OMG! This is beyond precious! Lucky, lucky little girl!
4/16/13 6:43 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review! Your daughter's dress, coat, and hat are absolutely adorable! I love the details in vintage patterns. Your fabric and ribbon choice couldn't be more perfect. I hope you sew the pattern again!
5/9/13 8:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, a complete outfit. It's adorable and the dress looks sweet on your daughter. I like that the cuffs and collar of the coat are removable, nice for a style change, but especially for cleaning.
5/9/13 9:39 AM
SewRaeMe said...
I love this little Sunday go to Meeting coat. How precious!
5/9/13 10:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
Everyone has summed this outfit up perfectly but just have to comment how precious your daughter and the outfit are.
5/9/13 11:59 AM
newmama said...
What a beautiful outfit. I love it!
5/10/13 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3606

photo
by: twilltape

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now