SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

27 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Sewtox
photo

 
 
About Sewtox
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:10/7/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Added a lining and made bound buttonholes? That officially updates your status from (re)newbie. Welcome to PR, and back to sewing. I am sorry your first priject was a bust, but it sounds like you remember enough of the details to make a stunning garment. Sigrid has the best tutorials, I refer there often. I look forward to seeing your pictures, and can't wait to see what you sew next. Don't give up after one iffy project.
10/5/12 10:49 PM
Sewtox said...
Thanks for the encouragement Re Becca. Next project has to be photo uploads, but I fear this could take longer than making an entire suit ...
10/7/12 11:25 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work- I can't wait to see whats next!
10/7/12 11:47 AM
Re Becca said...
I see your thumbnail, you are getting there. The help tab at the top of the screen and FAQ's, #3 goes through the photo process. It looks to me like you need to remove the pattern photo as your finished garment photo and save it, then re-edit it and add your actual finished garment photo.
10/7/12 1:14 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I can not wait to see your pics and am completely impressed with you completing such a HUGE project after so much time off. There is some good data on here (gelatin soak) for working with silk, that is if you plan to wash it vs dry clean.
10/7/12 2:43 PM
Sewtox said...
Many thanks again ReBecca again, for technical support, and to prttynpnk and prostheticsgirl for kind comments. Will look up the suggestion for silk as I have just started a silk blouse (if at first ...). Hope blog link works so you can see the zipper in its full horror!
10/7/12 4:12 PM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty!
10/7/12 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review