SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1127 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND BLOUSE)

28 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Sewtox
photo

 
 
About Sewtox
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/15/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:10/7/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Very pretty!
10/7/12 5:23 PM
Sewtox said...
Many thanks again ReBecca again, for technical support, and to prttynpnk and prostheticsgirl for kind comments. Will look up the suggestion for silk as I have just started a silk blouse (if at first ...). Hope blog link works so you can see the zipper in its full horror!
10/7/12 4:12 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I can not wait to see your pics and am completely impressed with you completing such a HUGE project after so much time off. There is some good data on here (gelatin soak) for working with silk, that is if you plan to wash it vs dry clean.
10/7/12 2:43 PM
Re Becca said...
I see your thumbnail, you are getting there. The help tab at the top of the screen and FAQ's, #3 goes through the photo process. It looks to me like you need to remove the pattern photo as your finished garment photo and save it, then re-edit it and add your actual finished garment photo.
10/7/12 1:14 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work- I can't wait to see whats next!
10/7/12 11:47 AM
Sewtox said...
Thanks for the encouragement Re Becca. Next project has to be photo uploads, but I fear this could take longer than making an entire suit ...
10/7/12 11:25 AM
Re Becca said...
Added a lining and made bound buttonholes? That officially updates your status from (re)newbie. Welcome to PR, and back to sewing. I am sorry your first priject was a bust, but it sounds like you remember enough of the details to make a stunning garment. Sigrid has the best tutorials, I refer there often. I look forward to seeing your pictures, and can't wait to see what you sew next. Don't give up after one iffy project.
10/5/12 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info