SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/6/12 0:55 AM
Last Updated:3/23/14 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I'm sewing this pattern at the moment. You are right about the instructions are better than usual.
10/6/12 1:05 AM
SewWil said...
Duplicate post. Sorry.
10/6/12 1:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, your dress (and you :) look fabulous !!! Thanks for your VH review - another New Look winner to add to my list :)
10/6/12 2:03 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sue, great choice of fabric too!
10/6/12 3:19 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks great Sue. Nice to sew something up with no adjustments required!
10/6/12 6:12 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! You look fantastic!
10/6/12 10:31 AM
marec said...
You look absolutely fab in this dress. Lovely.
10/6/12 11:07 AM
brissie71 said...
Looks great, Sue. Seems like an easy dress to sew and wear. That's a winner in my book.
10/6/12 2:14 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely dress! i like the way it skims the body without being tight, and the no gape bodice is such a bonus. Great silhouette!
10/6/12 5:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful dress Sue.
10/7/12 1:14 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! your pics and review make me want to sew this pattern. you look lovely!
10/7/12 8:16 AM
caper81 said...
Great fit and I love your fabric choice! :)
11/21/12 8:47 AM
Skye said...
lovely looking dress the style and colour really suit you
3/23/14 7:31 PM
Renren said...
I do really,really like the first dress in snakeskin print but I think the color of this second version suits your hair/skin tones perfectly. Really fabulous cuff detail shown at the blog and I read that tip about the tissue paper over the flash in the comment--I'll be trying that one! (I'm pretty sure my figure won't carry off this Best of 2013 pattern, but for those of you who can wear it, what great dresses have been made from it.) By the way, I think you have chosen the perfect length for this style dress.
3/24/14 8:52 AM
julie w said...
Great dress, looks like a TNT for sure.
3/24/14 9:58 AM
rivergum said...
You look great in that dress! Very stylish.
3/24/14 3:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress. Lovely style on you.
3/24/14 6:58 PM
Mel.J said...
I really like both of these versions, you look great in both. (Good to know about the pockets too! Pockets are always handy.)
3/25/14 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now