SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Izzy & Ivy Designs> 138 (Beverly Belle Top)

Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:MBE
photo

 
 
About MBE
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/12 11:04 AM
Last Updated:10/6/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
What a neat pattern! It looks great in the thumbnail but would be nice to see it enlarged. Good helpful review though!
10/6/12 1:36 PM
sew2little said...
I have this pattern for my great nieces. A question--how easy would it be to lengthen to dress length? Your granddaughter looks darling in her cute new curly dress.
10/7/12 3:25 PM
MBE said...
Re: Lengthen to dress.The main seams are curves and on the bias. I do Not think it would be a simple task to lengthen it. The top is however, fairly long so perhaps you could add a ruffle instead of binding the hemline.
10/8/12 11:17 AM
Tandemjane said...
I just finished making 4 of these for 4 granddaughters. I am a very experienced sewer and found the instructions lacking in clarity. I DID make a muslin to try to work through the questions and am SO glad that I did! It made all of the difference in the world. Markings on the pattern (inside to outside curves) would have helped immensely, but I made my own after making the muslin and I transferred those to the paper pattern. The dresses/shirts turned out great and my grandkids loved them. I'm just glad that I had lots of experience behind me so that I could figure out how to make this pattern work.
1/26/14 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Aroura

Review