Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Izzy & Ivy Designs> 138 (Beverly Belle Top)

Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:MBE
photo

 
 
About MBE
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/12 11:04 AM
Last Updated:10/6/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tandemjane said... (1/26/14 9:59 PM) Reply
I just finished making 4 of these for 4 granddaughters. I am a very experienced sewer and found the instructions lacking in clarity. I DID make a muslin to try to work through the questions and am SO glad that I did! It made all of the difference in the world. Markings on the pattern (inside to outside curves) would have helped immensely, but I made my own after making the muslin and I transferred those to the paper pattern. The dresses/shirts turned out great and my grandkids loved them. I'm just glad that I had lots of experience behind me so that I could figure out how to make this pattern work.
MBE said... (10/8/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Re: Lengthen to dress.The main seams are curves and on the bias. I do Not think it would be a simple task to lengthen it. The top is however, fairly long so perhaps you could add a ruffle instead of binding the hemline.
sew2little said... (10/7/12 3:25 PM) Reply
I have this pattern for my great nieces. A question--how easy would it be to lengthen to dress length? Your granddaughter looks darling in her cute new curly dress.
Pj3g said... (10/6/12 1:36 PM) Reply
What a neat pattern! It looks great in the thumbnail but would be nice to see it enlarged. Good helpful review though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: sarahjk

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Dress

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details