SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Izzy & Ivy Designs> 138 (Beverly Belle Top)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:MBE
photo

 
 
About MBE
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/12 11:04 AM
Last Updated:10/6/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tandemjane said... (1/26/14 9:59 PM) Reply
I just finished making 4 of these for 4 granddaughters. I am a very experienced sewer and found the instructions lacking in clarity. I DID make a muslin to try to work through the questions and am SO glad that I did! It made all of the difference in the world. Markings on the pattern (inside to outside curves) would have helped immensely, but I made my own after making the muslin and I transferred those to the paper pattern. The dresses/shirts turned out great and my grandkids loved them. I'm just glad that I had lots of experience behind me so that I could figure out how to make this pattern work.
MBE said... (10/8/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Re: Lengthen to dress.The main seams are curves and on the bias. I do Not think it would be a simple task to lengthen it. The top is however, fairly long so perhaps you could add a ruffle instead of binding the hemline.
sew2little said... (10/7/12 3:25 PM) Reply
I have this pattern for my great nieces. A question--how easy would it be to lengthen to dress length? Your granddaughter looks darling in her cute new curly dress.
Pj3g said... (10/6/12 1:36 PM) Reply
What a neat pattern! It looks great in the thumbnail but would be nice to see it enlarged. Good helpful review though!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-108

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Burda 8987

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review