SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Izzy & Ivy Designs> 138 (Beverly Belle Top)

Viewed 95 times 
Reviewed by:MBE
photo

 
 
About MBE
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/12 11:04 AM
Last Updated:10/6/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tandemjane said...
I just finished making 4 of these for 4 granddaughters. I am a very experienced sewer and found the instructions lacking in clarity. I DID make a muslin to try to work through the questions and am SO glad that I did! It made all of the difference in the world. Markings on the pattern (inside to outside curves) would have helped immensely, but I made my own after making the muslin and I transferred those to the paper pattern. The dresses/shirts turned out great and my grandkids loved them. I'm just glad that I had lots of experience behind me so that I could figure out how to make this pattern work.
1/26/14 9:59 PM
MBE said...
Re: Lengthen to dress.The main seams are curves and on the bias. I do Not think it would be a simple task to lengthen it. The top is however, fairly long so perhaps you could add a ruffle instead of binding the hemline.
10/8/12 11:17 AM
sew2little said...
I have this pattern for my great nieces. A question--how easy would it be to lengthen to dress length? Your granddaughter looks darling in her cute new curly dress.
10/7/12 3:25 PM
Pj3g said...
What a neat pattern! It looks great in the thumbnail but would be nice to see it enlarged. Good helpful review though!
10/6/12 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now